ATP Beijing Draw (Men's) - 2005

Click Here To Join The Beijing Discussion!

Share This...

Beijing Event Details:

OutdoorBeijing, China, P.R.
View Past Years Draws: 2020  2019  2018  2017  2016  2015  2014  2013  2012  2011  2010    (To go back further use "Year" dropdown box below)

NEW!! View the Beijing draw for any past year by using the "Year" dropdown box below OR
search for a different event by using the "Event" box:

Tour: Search Any Event: Year:  
Jump To >   Singles    Doubles    Singles Qualifying
RoundWinning PlayerLosing PlayerScoreH2H
Men's Singles
FRafael Nadal (1) (ESP)Guillermo Coria (2) (ARG)5-7 6-1 6-2[H2H]
SFRafael Nadal (1) (ESP)Juan Carlos Ferrero (6) (ESP)6-4 6-4[H2H]
SFGuillermo Coria (2) (ARG)Thomas Johansson (4) (SWE)4-6 7-5 6-2[H2H]
QFRafael Nadal (1) (ESP)Peter Wessels (NLD)7-6(3) 6-2[H2H]
QFJuan Carlos Ferrero (6) (ESP)David Nalbandian (3) (ARG)6-2 3-6 6-3[H2H]
QFThomas Johansson (4) (SWE)Carlos Moya (8) (ESP)7-6(3) 6-3[H2H]
QFGuillermo Coria (2) (ARG)Mikhail Youzhny (7) (RUS)6-4 1-6 6-1[H2H]
R16Rafael Nadal (1) (ESP)Justin Gimelstob (USA)5-7 6-4 6-4[H2H]
R16Peter Wessels (NLD)Yu Jr. Wang (WC) (CHN)6-1 7-6(9)[H2H]
R16David Nalbandian (3) (ARG)Amir Hadad (Q) (ISR)6-4 6-0[H2H]
R16Juan Carlos Ferrero (6) (ESP)Dmitry Tursunov (RUS)6-4 7-6(4)[H2H]
R16Carlos Moya (8) (ESP)Stefan Koubek (AUT)3-6 6-3 6-2[H2H]
R16Thomas Johansson (4) (SWE)Jarkko Nieminen (FIN)6-4 6-4[H2H]
R16Mikhail Youzhny (7) (RUS)Danai Udomchoke (THA)7-5 6-1[H2H]
R16Guillermo Coria (2) (ARG)Toshihide Matsui (LL) (JPN)6-1 6-0[H2H]
R32Rafael Nadal (1) (ESP)Jimmy Wang (TPE)6-2 6-4[H2H]
R32Justin Gimelstob (USA)Roko Karanusic (CRO)6-4 6-1[H2H]
R32Peter Wessels (NLD)Wayne Arthurs (AUS)7-6(5) 6-4[H2H]
R32Yu Jr. Wang (WC) (CHN)Luka Gregorc (Q) (SLO)7-6(5) 6-1[H2H]
R32David Nalbandian (3) (ARG)Kristian Pless (DNK)6-3 7-6(2)[H2H]
R32Amir Hadad (Q) (ISR)Dick Norman (BEL)7-5 7-6(7)[H2H]
R32Dmitry Tursunov (RUS)Lars Burgsmuller (GER)6-3 6-4[H2H]
R32Juan Carlos Ferrero (6) (ESP)Hyung-Taik Lee ()4-6 6-3 7-5[H2H]
R32Carlos Moya (8) (ESP)Paradorn Srichaphan (THA)7-6(6) 6-3[H2H]
R32Stefan Koubek (AUT)Ivo Heuberger (SUI)6-3 7-6(6)[H2H]
R32Jarkko Nieminen (FIN)Rainer Schuettler (GER)6-4 6-2[H2H]
R32Thomas Johansson (4) (SWE)Jonas Bjorkman (WC) (SWE)6-4 6-3[H2H]
R32Mikhail Youzhny (7) (RUS)Nathan Healey (Q) (AUS)7-5 6-4[H2H]
R32Danai Udomchoke (THA)Noam Okun (ISR)7-6(4) 3-6 6-4[H2H]
R32Toshihide Matsui (LL) (JPN)Peng Sun (WC) (CHN)6-4 5-7 6-4[H2H]
R32Guillermo Coria (2) (ARG)Shao-Xuan Zeng (Q) (CHN)6-2 6-1[H2H]
Men's Doubles
FJustin Gimelstob (USA)
Nathan Healey (AUS)
Dmitry Tursunov (RUS)
Mikhail Youzhny (RUS)
4-6 6-3 6-2
SFJustin Gimelstob (USA)
Nathan Healey (AUS)
Wayne Arthurs (1) (AUS)
Jordan Kerr (AUS)
6-2 3-6 6-5(6)
SFDmitry Tursunov (RUS)
Mikhail Youzhny (RUS)
Lars Burgsmuller (GER)
Hyung-Taik Lee ()
6-4 6-4
QFWayne Arthurs (1) (AUS)
Jordan Kerr (AUS)
Thomas Johansson (SWE)
Robbie Koenig (RSA)
6-3 5-6(5) 6-5(6)
QFJustin Gimelstob (USA)
Nathan Healey (AUS)
Danai Udomchoke (THA)
Jimmy Wang (TPE)
6-2 6-3
QFDmitry Tursunov (RUS)
Mikhail Youzhny (RUS)
Sanchai Ratiwatana (THA)
Sonchat Ratiwatana (THA)
6-4 6-4
QFLars Burgsmuller (GER)
Hyung-Taik Lee ()
Ashley Fisher (2) (AUS)
Robert Lindstedt (SWE)
0-6 6-2 6-5(3)
R16Wayne Arthurs (1) (AUS)
Jordan Kerr (AUS)
Xin-Yuan Yu (WC) (CHN)
Shao-Xuan Zeng (CHN)
6-5(5) 6-5(6)
R16Thomas Johansson (SWE)
Robbie Koenig (RSA)
Peng Sun (WC) (CHN)
Yu Jr. Wang (CHN)
6-2 6-3
R16Justin Gimelstob (USA)
Nathan Healey (AUS)
Jarkko Nieminen (3) (FIN)
Rainer Schuettler (GER)
1-6 6-5(5) 6-4
R16Danai Udomchoke (THA)
Jimmy Wang (TPE)
Ivo Heuberger (A) (SUI)
Noam Okun (ISR)
6-5(5) 6-5(8)
R16Dmitry Tursunov (RUS)
Mikhail Youzhny (RUS)
Goran Dragicevic (USA)
Mirko Pehar (USA)
6-4 6-5(4)
R16Sanchai Ratiwatana (THA)
Sonchat Ratiwatana (THA)
Huntley Montgomery (4) (USA)
Tripp Phillips (USA)
6-4 6-2
R16Lars Burgsmuller (GER)
Hyung-Taik Lee ()
Nick Rainey (USA)
Brian Wilson (USA)
6-5(4) 4-6 6-5(4)
R16Ashley Fisher (2) (AUS)
Robert Lindstedt (SWE)
Amir Hadad (ISR)
Stefan Koubek (AUT)
3-6 6-3 6-4
Men's Singles Qualifying - Those Winning Q1 Have Qualified
Q1Nathan Healey (1) (AUS)Ashley Fisher (AUS)6-4 6-0[H2H]
Q1Amir Hadad (2) (ISR)Huntley Montgomery (7WC) (USA)6-1 6-4[H2H]
Q1Shao-Xuan Zeng (WC) (CHN)Toshihide Matsui (3) (JPN)6-4 7-6(10)[H2H]
Q1Luka Gregorc (5) (SLO)Xin-Yuan Yu (4WC) (CHN)6-7(5) 6-1 6-2[H2H]
Q2Nathan Healey (1) (AUS)Sanchai Ratiwatana (THA)6-3 4-6 6-3[H2H]
Q2Ashley Fisher (AUS)Yaoki Ishii (8) (JPN)6-2 1-6 7-6(8)[H2H]
Q2Amir Hadad (2) (ISR)Guang-Yu Li (CHN)6-2 6-0[H2H]
Q2Huntley Montgomery (7WC) (USA)Robert Lindstedt (SWE)6-3 6-4[H2H]
Q2Toshihide Matsui (3) (JPN)Jing-Yi Li (CHN)6-2 6-2[H2H]
Q2Shao-Xuan Zeng (WC) (CHN)Hao Lu (6WC) (CHN)3-6 7-5 2-0 Retired[H2H]
Q2Xin-Yuan Yu (4WC) (CHN)Robbie Koenig (RSA)6-1 6-1[H2H]
Q2Luka Gregorc (5) (SLO)Tripp Phillips (USA)6-4 6-1[H2H]
Q3Nathan Healey (1) (AUS)ByeBye[H2H]
Q3Sanchai Ratiwatana (THA)Jordan Kerr (AUS)2-6 6-1 6-3[H2H]
Q3Ashley Fisher (AUS)Goran Dragicevic (USA)6-3 4-6 6-4[H2H]
Q3Yaoki Ishii (8) (JPN)ByeBye[H2H]
Q3Amir Hadad (2) (ISR)ByeBye[H2H]
Q3Guang-Yu Li (CHN)Xiao-Yu Chen (CHN)6-1 6-3[H2H]
Q3Robert Lindstedt (SWE)Yu Wang (CHN)6-1 6-3[H2H]
Q3Huntley Montgomery (7WC) (USA)ByeBye[H2H]
Q3Toshihide Matsui (3) (JPN)ByeBye[H2H]
Q3Jing-Yi Li (CHN)Yang Bai (CHN)6-3 6-2[H2H]
Q3Shao-Xuan Zeng (WC) (CHN)Sonchat Ratiwatana (THA)6-0 6-2[H2H]
Q3Hao Lu (6WC) (CHN)ByeBye[H2H]
Q3Xin-Yuan Yu (4WC) (CHN)ByeBye[H2H]
Q3Robbie Koenig (RSA)Lei Zhang (CHN)6-2 6-2[H2H]
Q3Tripp Phillips (USA)Mirko Pehar (USA)7-5 6-4[H2H]
Q3Luka Gregorc (5) (SLO)ByeBye[H2H]