Davis Cup World Group Playoffs Announced for September

Share & Comment


Just a few days following the entertaining Davis Cup quarter-final round for the World Group, the Draw for the 2015 Davis Cup  World Group play-offs was held at the ITF headquarters in London.

The winning nations in the World Group play-offs will qualify for the 2016 World Group, while the losing nations will compete in their respective Zone Group I events in 2016. In the World Group semifinals, Great Britain will be at home to Australia, and Belgium will be at home to Argentina.

2015 World Group play-offs (18-20 September)

India (c) v Czech Republic (s)
Switzerland (s) (c) v Netherlands
Russia (c) v Italy (s)
Uzbekistan (c) (*) v USA (s)
Colombia (c) v Japan (s)
Dominican Republic (c) (*) v Germany (s)
Brazil (c) v Croatia (s)
Poland (c) v Slovakia (s)

The World Group play-offs will take place on 18-20 September alongside the World Group semifinals.

You Love Tennis Right...

Join the Stevegtennis.com tennis club for free. Just enter your email below for...

  • Tennis news updates once a week.
  • Special offers on tennis gear.
  • Unsubscribe at any time.
  • We will never share your email.

Leave a Reply