Czech Republic to play Germany in Fed Cup 2014 Final

Share & Comment



The International Tennis Federation has announced the final results for the 2014 Fed Cup World Group semifinals, and World Group and World Group II play-offs, which took place between April 19-20.

Czech Republic will host Germany in the Fed Cup Final on 8-9 November. In the semifinals, Czech Republic overcame Italy 4-0 in Ostrava, while Germany defeated Australia 3-1 in Brisbane.

Canada, France, Poland and Russia all won their World Group play-off ties and will join Australia, Czech Republic, Germany and Italy in the 2015 World Group. The star of the France-USA tie was Caroline Garcia, who was making her Fed Cup playing debut and won 3 points for the French team.

Netherlands, Romania, Sweden and Switzerland all won their World Group II play-off ties, and will join the four World Group play-off losing nations, Argentina, Slovak Republic, Spain and USA, in 2015 World Group II.

The draw for the 2015 Fed Cup will be held at Roland Garros, Paris on Wednesday June 4.

You Love Tennis Right...

Join the tennis club for free. Just enter your email below for...

  • Tennis news updates once a week.
  • Special offers on tennis gear.
  • Unsubscribe at any time.
  • We will never share your email.

Leave a Reply