WTA’s Paris Tournament to be Moved to Toulouse

Share & Comment

WTA Tour


Tournament officials have revealed that the WTA’s Paris tournament will be moved to Toulouse for the next five years. It will also be renamed from the Open GDF Suez to L’Open de Paris Coubertin.

The Premier-level tennis event has been held since 1993 and is played on indoor hard courts. Past champions include Martina Navratilova, Steffi Graf, Martina Hingis, Mary Pierce, Venus Williams and younger sister Serena Williams. Three French natives have won the title, with Amélie Mauresmo holding the record for most singles titles at the event with three.

The tournament will take place from Feb. 7-15 at the Palais des Sports de Toulouse.

You Love Tennis Right...

Join the Stevegtennis.com tennis club for free. Just enter your email below for...

  • Tennis news updates once a week.
  • Special offers on tennis gear.
  • Unsubscribe at any time.
  • We will never share your email.

Leave a Reply