Isner, Janowicz and Simon Amongst Players Confirmed for the ATP Nice

Share & Comment

John Isner


Tournament officials revealed on Thursday afternoon that John Isner, Jerzy Janowicz, Bernard Tomic and locals Gilles Simon, Julien Benneteau and Nicholas Mahut has committed to playing the Open de Nice Côte d’Azur in May.

The news was confirmed by the tournament on twitter Thursday morning.

The last time a Frenchman lifted the trophy in Nice was in 2010, when world No. 9 Richard Gasquet won the event. Since then, Nicolas Almagro has won back-to-back titles in 2012-13, while last year’s final saw Spain’s Albert Montanes upset local favourite Gael Monfils to win the title.

The Open de Nice Côte d’Azur takes place between May 18-24.

You Love Tennis Right...

Join the tennis club for free. Just enter your email below for...

  • Tennis news updates once a week.
  • Special offers on tennis gear.
  • Unsubscribe at any time.
  • We will never share your email.

Leave a Reply