Sock, Harrison, Duval Amongst Wildcards Announced for Indian Wells

Share & Comment

Donald Young ATP Tour


Tournament Director Steve Simon announced on Thursday afternoon that former top five players Nadia Petrova and Vera Zvonareva; American youngsters Donald Young, Jack Sock, Ryan Harrison, Steve Johnson, Rhyne Williams, Coco Vandeweghe, Shelby Rogers, Vicky Duval and Taylor Townsend; and international WTA competitors Donna Vekic and Belinda Bencic were all granted wildcards into the main draws of the BNP Paribas Open.

“This year’s main draw wildcards span from established veterans, to rising American and international stars,” said Simon. “Awarding wildcards to players like Nadia Petrova, Vera Zvonareva, Donald Young, Jack Sock and others, add to the excitement for fans and provide the potential for these deserving athletes to make a run at the BNP Paribas Open.”
Qualifying wildcards were given to Americans Raymond Sarmiento, Stefan Kozlov, Clay Thompson, Irina Falconi, Madison Brengle, Grace Min and Allie Kiick, Australia’s Thanasi Kokkinaxis and the United Kingdom’s Heather Watson.

The BNP Paribas Open takes place March 3 – 16 at the Indian Wells Tennis Garden.

You Love Tennis Right...

Join the tennis club for free. Just enter your email below for...

  • Tennis news updates once a week.
  • Special offers on tennis gear.
  • Unsubscribe at any time.
  • We will never share your email.

Leave a Reply