Davis Cup Final Spain vs Argentina to take place in Seville

Share & Comment

The Royal Spanish Tennis Federation chose Seville to host the Davis Cup Final 2011 between Spain and Argentina. The Final will be played from 2nd – 4th December and the Spaniards will try to win the cup for the fifth time having won it in years 2000, 2004, 2008 and 2009. Rafael Nadal will want to bring his form from the semifinal match, where Spain comfortably defeated France. With David Ferrer, Feliciano Lopez and Fernando Verdasco, they should make a strong team.

The last time Spain and Argentina played in a final was 2008 and that time Spain captured the trophy on Argentinian soil.

The 2004 Final was also played in Seville, and that time the Spaniards defeated the US Team.

On the other hand, Argentina has never won the Davis Cup before and will try to do so with the help of the 2009 US Open winner Juan Martin del Potro and the experienced David Nalbandian.

You Love Tennis Right...

Join the Stevegtennis.com tennis club for free. Just enter your email below for...

  • Tennis news updates once a week.
  • Special offers on tennis gear.
  • Unsubscribe at any time.
  • We will never share your email.

Leave a Reply