WTA Acapulco Draw (Women's) - 2006

Click Here To Join The Acapulco Discussion!

Share This...

Acapulco Event Details:

OutdoorAcapulco, Mexico
View Past Years Draws: 2015  2014  2013  2012  2011  2010  2009  2008  2007  2006  2005    (To go back further use "Year" dropdown box below)

NEW!! View the Acapulco draw for any past year by using the "Year" dropdown box below OR
search for a different event by using the "Event" box:

Tour: Search Any Event: Year:  
Jump To >   Singles    Doubles    Singles Qualifying
RoundWinning PlayerLosing PlayerScoreH2H
Women's Singles
FAnna-Lena Groenefeld (2) (GER)Flavia Pennetta (1) (ITA)6-1 4-6 6-2[H2H]
SFFlavia Pennetta (1) (ITA)Maret Ani (EST)6-3 6-1[H2H]
SFAnna-Lena Groenefeld (2) (GER)Emilie Loit (FRA)6-2 6-4[H2H]
QFFlavia Pennetta (1) (ITA)Maria Jose Martinez Sanchez (Q) (ESP)3-6 7-6(2) 6-0[H2H]
QFMaret Ani (EST)Laura Pous-Tio (ESP)7-5 6-3[H2H]
QFEmilie Loit (FRA)Natalia Gussoni (Q) (ARG)7-6(3) 6-3[H2H]
QFAnna-Lena Groenefeld (2) (GER)Meghann Shaughnessy (USA)6-1 6-2[H2H]
R16Flavia Pennetta (1) (ITA)Tathiana Garbin (ITA)6-2 5-7 6-2[H2H]
R16Maria Jose Martinez Sanchez (Q) (ESP)Iveta Benesova (6) (CZE)6-2 3-6 6-3[H2H]
R16Laura Pous-Tio (ESP)Klara Zakopalova (3) (CZE)7-5 6-0[H2H]
R16Maret Ani (EST)Anna Smashnova (7) (ISR)1-6 7-6(6) 2-4 Retired[H2H]
R16Natalia Gussoni (Q) (ARG)Katerina Klapkova (WC) (CZE)6-4 7-6(1)[H2H]
R16Emilie Loit (FRA)Emmanuelle Gagliardi (SUI)6-4 7-5[H2H]
R16Meghann Shaughnessy (USA)Catalina Castano (5) (COL)6-1 6-0[H2H]
R16Anna-Lena Groenefeld (2) (GER)Carla Tiene (Q) (BRA)6-3 7-6(3)[H2H]
R32Flavia Pennetta (1) (ITA)Antonella Serra Zanetti (ITA)6-4 6-2[H2H]
R32Tathiana Garbin (ITA)Lourdes Dominguez Lino (ESP)6-3 6-4[H2H]
R32Maria Jose Martinez Sanchez (Q) (ESP)Hana Sromova (CZE)6-1 6-1[H2H]
R32Iveta Benesova (6) (CZE)Kaia Kanepi (EST)3-6 6-3 6-4[H2H]
R32Klara Zakopalova (3) (CZE)Zsofia Gubacsi (Q) (HUN)6-3 6-3[H2H]
R32Laura Pous-Tio (ESP)Maria Sanchez Lorenzo (ESP)1-6 6-3 6-1[H2H]
R32Maret Ani (EST)Melissa Torres-Sandoval (WC) (MEX)6-1 6-1[H2H]
R32Anna Smashnova (7) (ISR)Daniela Munoz-Gallegos (WC) (MEX)6-1 6-2[H2H]
R32Katerina Klapkova (WC) (CZE)Shinobu Asagoe (8) (JPN)6-3 5-7 6-3[H2H]
R32Natalia Gussoni (Q) (ARG)Zuzana Ondraskova (CZE)6-1 7-6(4)[H2H]
R32Emmanuelle Gagliardi (SUI)Bethanie Mattek-Sands (USA)7-6(4) 2-6 6-0[H2H]
R32Emilie Loit (FRA)Gisela Dulko (4) (ARG)7-6(2) 6-2[H2H]
R32Catalina Castano (5) (COL)Conchita Martinez-Granados (ESP)4-6 6-2 6-3[H2H]
R32Meghann Shaughnessy (USA)Mariana Diaz-Oliva (ARG)6-1 6-0[H2H]
R32Carla Tiene (Q) (BRA)Arantxa Parra-Santonja (ESP)6-3 6-0[H2H]
R32Anna-Lena Groenefeld (2) (GER)Kristina Brandi (PRI)6-3 3-6 6-1[H2H]
Women's Doubles
FAnna-Lena Groenefeld (1) (GER)
Meghann Shaughnessy (USA)
Shinobu Asagoe (2) (JPN)
Emilie Loit (FRA)
6-1 6-3
SFAnna-Lena Groenefeld (1) (GER)
Meghann Shaughnessy (USA)
Gabriela Chmelinova (CZE)
Vladimira Uhlirova (CZE)
6-1 6-3
SFShinobu Asagoe (2) (JPN)
Emilie Loit (FRA)
Lourdes Dominguez Lino (ESP)
Maria Sanchez Lorenzo (ESP)
6-0 6-1
QFAnna-Lena Groenefeld (1) (GER)
Meghann Shaughnessy (USA)
Sara Errani (Q) (ITA)
Arantxa Parra-Santonja (ESP)
6-1 6-1
QFGabriela Chmelinova (CZE)
Vladimira Uhlirova (CZE)
Iveta Benesova (4) (CZE)
Tathiana Garbin (ITA)
7-5 6-3
QFLourdes Dominguez Lino (ESP)
Maria Sanchez Lorenzo (ESP)
Gisela Dulko (3) (ARG)
Flavia Pennetta (ITA)
QFShinobu Asagoe (2) (JPN)
Emilie Loit (FRA)
Conchita Martinez-Granados (ESP)
Maria Jose Martinez Sanchez (ESP)
6-4 4-6 6-1
R16Anna-Lena Groenefeld (1) (GER)
Meghann Shaughnessy (USA)
Emmanuelle Gagliardi (SUI)
Antonella Serra Zanetti (ITA)
6-0 6-1
R16Sara Errani (Q) (ITA)
Arantxa Parra-Santonja (ESP)
Eva Birnerova (CZE)
Bethanie Mattek-Sands (USA)
6-3 1-6 7-5
R16Iveta Benesova (4) (CZE)
Tathiana Garbin (ITA)
Hana Sromova (CZE)
Sandra Zahlavova (CZE)
6-3 6-4
R16Gabriela Chmelinova (CZE)
Vladimira Uhlirova (CZE)
Agnes Szavay (HUN)
Jasmin Woehr (GER)
7-6(5) 6-2
R16Lourdes Dominguez Lino (ESP)
Maria Sanchez Lorenzo (ESP)
Zsofia Gubacsi (HUN)
Valentina Sassi (ITA)
6-1 6-2
R16Gisela Dulko (3) (ARG)
Flavia Pennetta (ITA)
Claire Curran (GBR)
Lilia Osterloh (USA)
6-2 6-2
R16Conchita Martinez-Granados (ESP)
Maria Jose Martinez Sanchez (ESP)
Erika Clarke-Magana (WC) (MEX)
Daniela Munoz-Gallegos (MEX)
6-2 6-1
R16Shinobu Asagoe (2) (JPN)
Emilie Loit (FRA)
Maria-Jose Argeri (ARG)
Leticia Sobral (BRA)
6-3 4-6 6-3
Women's Singles Qualifying - Those Winning Q1 Have Qualified
Q1Natalia Gussoni (7) (ARG)Anastasia Yakimova (1) (BLR)6-4 5-7 6-3[H2H]
Q1Zsofia Gubacsi (HUN)Maria-Vanina Garcia-Sokol (ARG)6-3 6-4[H2H]
Q1Maria Jose Martinez Sanchez (ESP)Paula Garcia (ESP)7-5 6-0[H2H]
Q1Carla Tiene (BRA)Tina Schiechtl (AUT)6-2 6-2[H2H]
Q2Anastasia Yakimova (1) (BLR)Sara Errani (ITA)6-1 0-6 7-6(5)[H2H]
Q2Natalia Gussoni (7) (ARG)Lorena Villalobos-Cruz (WC) (MEX)6-0 6-2[H2H]
Q2Maria-Vanina Garcia-Sokol (ARG)Nathalie Vierin (2) (ITA)6-3 3-6 6-0[H2H]
Q2Zsofia Gubacsi (HUN)Sandra Zahlavova (6) (CZE)6-3 6-4[H2H]
Q2Paula Garcia (ESP)Lilia Osterloh (3) (USA)2-6 6-3 7-5[H2H]
Q2Maria Jose Martinez Sanchez (ESP)Betina Jozami (ARG)6-4 6-3[H2H]
Q2Carla Tiene (BRA)Lioudmila Skavronskaia (4) ()6-1 7-6(2)[H2H]
Q2Tina Schiechtl (AUT)Maria-Jose Argeri (5) (ARG)7-6(5) 6-3[H2H]
Q3Anastasia Yakimova (1) (BLR)ByeBye[H2H]
Q3Sara Errani (ITA)Valeria Pulido-Velasco (WC) (MEX)6-3 6-3[H2H]
Q3Lorena Villalobos-Cruz (WC) (MEX)Michaela Schumichrastova (WC) (CZE)6-1 6-0[H2H]
Q3Natalia Gussoni (7) (ARG)Elizabeth Kobak (USA)6-1 6-1[H2H]
Q3Nathalie Vierin (2) (ITA)ByeBye[H2H]
Q3Maria-Vanina Garcia-Sokol (ARG)Erika Clarke-Magana (WC) (MEX)6-1 6-0[H2H]
Q3Zsofia Gubacsi (HUN)Leticia Sobral (BRA)6-2 6-1[H2H]
Q3Sandra Zahlavova (6) (CZE)ByeBye[H2H]
Q3Lilia Osterloh (3) (USA)ByeBye[H2H]
Q3Paula Garcia (ESP)Vladimira Uhlirova (CZE)6-1 6-3[H2H]
Q3Betina Jozami (ARG)Chloe Mielgo-Herrera (WC) (MEX)6-0 6-3[H2H]
Q3Maria Jose Martinez Sanchez (ESP)Valentina Sassi (8) (ITA)6-7(0) 6-1 0-0 Retired[H2H]
Q3Lioudmila Skavronskaia (4) ()ByeBye[H2H]
Q3Carla Tiene (BRA)Marcela Arroyo-Vergara (MEX)6-3 6-2[H2H]
Q3Tina Schiechtl (AUT)Andrea Benitez (ARG)6-1 6-3[H2H]
Q3Maria-Jose Argeri (5) (ARG)ByeBye[H2H]
Women's Doubles Qualifying - Those Winning Q1 Have Qualified
Q1Sara Errani (1) (ITA)
Arantxa Parra-Santonja (ESP)
Laura Pous-Tio (2) (ESP)
Anastasia Yakimova (BLR)
7-5 3-6 6-3
Q2Sara Errani (1) (ITA)
Arantxa Parra-Santonja (ESP)
Marcela Arroyo-Vergara (WC) (MEX)
Melissa Torres-Sandoval (MEX)
Q2Laura Pous-Tio (2) (ESP)
Anastasia Yakimova (BLR)
Maret Ani (EST)
Paula Garcia (ESP)

What's your opinion on the WTA Acapulco draw (Women's) 2006?
Who will win Acapulco?