ATP Wembley Draw (Men's) - 1981

Click Here To Join The Wembley Discussion!

Share This...

Wembley Event Details:

IndoorWembley, London, Great Britain
View Past Years Draws: 2018  2017  2016  2015  2014  2013  2012  2011  2010  2009  2008    (To go back further use "Year" dropdown box below)

NEW!! View the Wembley draw for any past year by using the "Year" dropdown box below OR
search for a different event by using the "Event" box:

Tour: Search Any Event: Year:  
Jump To >   Singles    Doubles    Singles Qualifying
RoundWinning PlayerLosing PlayerScoreH2H
Men's Singles
FJimmy Connors (2) (USA)John McEnroe (1) (USA)3-6 2-6 6-3 6-4 6-2[H2H]
SFJohn McEnroe (1) (USA)Sandy Mayer (8) (USA)6-3 6-3[H2H]
SFJimmy Connors (2) (USA)Yannick Noah (4) (FRA)6-3 6-3[H2H]
QFJohn McEnroe (1) (USA)Brian Gottfried (5) (USA)6-1 6-2[H2H]
QFSandy Mayer (8) (USA)Roscoe Tanner (3) (USA)6-4 5-7 6-1[H2H]
QFYannick Noah (4) (FRA)Richard Lewis ()6-3 6-2[H2H]
QFJimmy Connors (2) (USA)Shlomo Glickstein (ISR)6-4 6-0[H2H]
R16John McEnroe (1) (USA)Stanislav Birner (CZE)6-2 6-2[H2H]
R16Brian Gottfried (5) (USA)Tim Wilkison (USA)6-4 6-3[H2H]
R16Roscoe Tanner (3) (USA)Tim Mayotte (USA)6-1 6-4[H2H]
R16Sandy Mayer (8) (USA)Jonathan Smith ()6-3 6-0[H2H]
R16Richard Lewis ()Victor Amaya (USA)7-5 6-3[H2H]
R16Yannick Noah (4) (FRA)Peter Rennert (USA)6-3 6-3[H2H]
R16Shlomo Glickstein (ISR)Russell Simpson (NZL)7-5 6-3[H2H]
R16Jimmy Connors (2) (USA)Tony Giammalva (USA)6-3 6-0[H2H]
R32John McEnroe (1) (USA)John Feaver ()6-1 6-1[H2H]
R32Stanislav Birner (CZE)Heinz Gunthardt (SUI)7-6 6-2[H2H]
R32Tim Wilkison (USA)Jeff Borowiak (USA)2-6 6-3 6-2[H2H]
R32Brian Gottfried (5) (USA)Thierry Tulasne (FRA)5-7 6-2 6-3[H2H]
R32Roscoe Tanner (3) (USA)Gilles Moretton (FRA)6-1 6-2[H2H]
R32Tim Mayotte (USA)B. Lutz (USA)6-4 6-1[H2H]
R32Jonathan Smith ()Peter Fleming (USA)6-7 7-6 6-4[H2H]
R32Sandy Mayer (8) (USA)Gianni Ocleppo (ITA)6-3 3-6 6-1[H2H]
R32Victor Amaya (USA)Tomas Smid (7) (CZE)7-5 6-1[H2H]
R32Richard Lewis ()I. Nastase (ROU)6-4 6-1[H2H]
R32Peter Rennert (USA)Sammy Giammalva (USA)6-7 6-2 6-2[H2H]
R32Yannick Noah (4) (FRA)Rick Meyer (USA)7-6 6-3[H2H]
R32Russell Simpson (NZL)S. Smith (6) (USA)6-3 6-2[H2H]
R32Shlomo Glickstein (ISR)Hank Pfister (USA)6-3 6-2[H2H]
R32Tony Giammalva (USA)Nick Saviano (USA)6-2 6-7 6-4[H2H]
R32Jimmy Connors (2) (USA)Tom Gullikson (USA)6-4 6-2[H2H]
Men's Doubles
FSherwood Stewart (3) (USA)
Ferdi Taygan (USA)
Peter Fleming (1) (USA)
John McEnroe (USA)
7-5 6-7 6-4
SFPeter Fleming (1) (USA)
John McEnroe (USA)
Chris Mayotte (USA)
Tim Wilkison (USA)
6-4 6-4
SFSherwood Stewart (3) (USA)
Ferdi Taygan (USA)
Heinz Gunthardt (2) (SUI)
Balazs Taroczy (HUN)
6-4 6-7 6-1
QFPeter Fleming (1) (USA)
John McEnroe (USA)
Tracy Delatte (USA)
Trey Waltke (USA)
6-3 7-6
QFChris Mayotte (USA)
Tim Wilkison (USA)
Brian Gottfried (4) (USA)
B. Lutz (USA)
7-5 7-6
QFSherwood Stewart (3) (USA)
Ferdi Taygan (USA)
John Feaver ()
Shlomo Glickstein (ISR)
6-4 6-0
QFHeinz Gunthardt (2) (SUI)
Balazs Taroczy (HUN)
Victor Amaya (USA)
Hank Pfister (USA)
6-4 4-6 8-6
R16Peter Fleming (1) (USA)
John McEnroe (USA)
Sandy Mayer (USA)
Frew McMillan (RSA)
6-3 6-4
R16Tracy Delatte (USA)
Trey Waltke (USA)
Nick Saviano (USA)
Russell Simpson (NZL)
7-6 7-5
R16Brian Gottfried (4) (USA)
B. Lutz (USA)
Jeff Borowiak (USA)
Walter Redondo (USA)
6-7 6-3 6-3
R16Chris Mayotte (USA)
Tim Wilkison (USA)
Rick Meyer (USA)
Gianni Ocleppo (ITA)
7-6 6-4
R16John Feaver ()
Shlomo Glickstein (ISR)
Sammy Giammalva (USA)
Tony Giammalva (USA)
4-6 6-3 6-2
R16Sherwood Stewart (3) (USA)
Ferdi Taygan (USA)
Anand Amritraj (IND)
Fred McNair (USA)
6-3 6-3
R16Victor Amaya (USA)
Hank Pfister (USA)
Anders Jarryd (SWE)
David Lloyd ()
6-1 6-2
R16Heinz Gunthardt (2) (SUI)
Balazs Taroczy (HUN)
Stanislav Birner (CZE)
Tomas Smid (CZE)
3-6 6-3 6-1