ATP Shanghai Masters Draw (Men's) - 2001

Click Here To Join The Shanghai Masters Discussion!

Share This...

Shanghai Masters Event Details:

OutdoorShanghai, China, P.R.
View Past Years Draws: 2018  2017  2016  2015  2014  2013  2012  2011  2010  2009  2008    (To go back further use "Year" dropdown box below)

NEW!! View the Shanghai Masters draw for any past year by using the "Year" dropdown box below OR
search for a different event by using the "Event" box:

Tour: Search Any Event: Year:  
Jump To >   Singles    Doubles    Singles Qualifying
RoundWinning PlayerLosing PlayerScoreH2H
Men's Singles
FRainer Schuettler (2) (GER)Michel Kratochvil (3) (SUI)6-3 6-4[H2H]
SFMichel Kratochvil (3) (SUI)Kenneth Carlsen (DNK)6-2 6-4[H2H]
SFRainer Schuettler (2) (GER)Francisco Clavet (4) (ESP)6-4 1-6 6-3[H2H]
QFKenneth Carlsen (DNK)Irakli Labadze (GEO)3-6 6-3 6-3[H2H]
QFMichel Kratochvil (3) (SUI)Edwin Kempes (NLD)6-7(4) 7-6(1) 6-1[H2H]
QFFrancisco Clavet (4) (ESP)Takahiro Terachi (JPN)3-6 6-1 6-1[H2H]
QFRainer Schuettler (2) (GER)Noam Behr (ISR)7-5 6-2[H2H]
R16Irakli Labadze (GEO)Justin Gimelstob (USA)6-7(2) 7-6(3) 6-2[H2H]
R16Kenneth Carlsen (DNK)Andre Sa (BRA)6-4 6-3[H2H]
R16Michel Kratochvil (3) (SUI)George Bastl (SUI)4-6 6-2 6-2[H2H]
R16Edwin Kempes (NLD)Byron Black (ZWE)7-6(3) 6-7(1) 6-3[H2H]
R16Takahiro Terachi (JPN)Michael Tebbutt (Q) (AUS)6-7(5) 6-4 6-1[H2H]
R16Francisco Clavet (4) (ESP)Hyung-Taik Lee ()6-4 6-2[H2H]
R16Noam Behr (ISR)Yong-Il Yoon ()7-6(3) 6-7(6) 6-2[H2H]
R16Rainer Schuettler (2) (GER)Ivo Heuberger (SUI)6-3 6-4[H2H]
R32Irakli Labadze (GEO)Andre Agassi (1WC) (USA)7-6(4) 7-5[H2H]
R32Justin Gimelstob (USA)Paradorn Srichaphan (THA)7-6(6) 3-6 6-4[H2H]
R32Andre Sa (BRA)Robbie Koenig (Q) (RSA)6-3 2-6 6-2[H2H]
R32Kenneth Carlsen (DNK)Alex Calatrava (5) (ESP)6-4 7-6(1)[H2H]
R32Michel Kratochvil (3) (SUI)Yu Jr. Wang (WC) (CHN)6-2 6-1[H2H]
R32George Bastl (SUI)Petr Luxa (Q) (CZE)6-1 7-5[H2H]
R32Edwin Kempes (NLD)Michihisa Onoda (JPN)6-3 6-1[H2H]
R32Byron Black (ZWE)Lars Burgsmuller (7) (GER)7-6(6) 6-3[H2H]
R32Michael Tebbutt (Q) (AUS)Andrei Stoliarov (6) (RUS)6-3 6-4[H2H]
R32Takahiro Terachi (JPN)Cecil Mamiit (PHL)3-6 6-3 6-4[H2H]
R32Hyung-Taik Lee ()Yaoki Ishii (JPN)6-1 6-3[H2H]
R32Francisco Clavet (4) (ESP)Shan Jiang (WC) (CHN)6-0 6-0[H2H]
R32Noam Behr (ISR)Andrew Ilie (8) (AUS)7-5 6-4[H2H]
R32Yong-Il Yoon ()Thomas Shimada (Q) (JPN)6-4 6-4[H2H]
R32Ivo Heuberger (SUI)Neville Godwin (RSA)6-4 7-6(4)[H2H]
R32Rainer Schuettler (2) (GER)Michael Russell (USA)7-5 6-4[H2H]
Men's Doubles
FByron Black (1) (ZWE)
Thomas Shimada (JPN)
John-Laffnie de Jager (3) (RSA)
Robbie Koenig (RSA)
6-2 3-6 7-5
SFByron Black (1) (ZWE)
Thomas Shimada (JPN)
Justin Gimelstob (USA)
Michael Russell (USA)
SFJohn-Laffnie de Jager (3) (RSA)
Robbie Koenig (RSA)
George Bastl (SUI)
Andre Sa (BRA)
6-4 6-2
QFByron Black (1) (ZWE)
Thomas Shimada (JPN)
Andrew Ilie (WC) (AUS)
Michel Kratochvil (SUI)
7-6(5) 6-4
QFJustin Gimelstob (USA)
Michael Russell (USA)
Petr Luxa (4) (CZE)
Radek Stepanek (CZE)
6-3 6-4
QFJohn-Laffnie de Jager (3) (RSA)
Robbie Koenig (RSA)
Alex Calatrava (WC) (ESP)
Francisco Clavet (ESP)
6-4 6-3
QFGeorge Bastl (SUI)
Andre Sa (BRA)
John Hui (WC) (HKG)
Anthony Ross (AUS)
6-1 6-2
R16Byron Black (1) (ZWE)
Thomas Shimada (JPN)
Karsten Braasch (GER)
Lars Burgsmuller (GER)
6-2 7-6(5)
R16Andrew Ilie (WC) (AUS)
Michel Kratochvil (SUI)
Paul Hanley (AUS)
Nathan Healey (AUS)
0-6 7-6(5) 6-1
R16Petr Luxa (4) (CZE)
Radek Stepanek (CZE)
Ran Xu (WC) (CHN)
Shao-Xuan Zeng (CHN)
6-4 6-3
R16Justin Gimelstob (USA)
Michael Russell (USA)
Johan Landsberg (SWE)
Jack Waite (USA)
1-6 7-5 7-5
R16Alex Calatrava (WC) (ESP)
Francisco Clavet (ESP)
Ivo Heuberger (SUI)
Rainer Schuettler (GER)
6-3 6-4
R16John-Laffnie de Jager (3) (RSA)
Robbie Koenig (RSA)
Hyung-Taik Lee ()
Cecil Mamiit (PHL)
6-3 2-6 6-3
R16George Bastl (SUI)
Andre Sa (BRA)
Neville Godwin (RSA)
Mark Merklein (BHS)
6-2 6-2
R16John Hui (WC) (HKG)
Anthony Ross (AUS)
Scott Humphries (2) (USA)
Jim Thomas (USA)
6-4 6-7(5) 7-6(3)
Men's Singles Qualifying - Those Winning Q1 Have Qualified
Q1Petr Luxa (1) (CZE)Qi-Nan Yin (WC) (CHN)6-4 6-2[H2H]
Q1Michael Tebbutt (2) (AUS)Shao-Xuan Zeng (WC) (CHN)6-2 6-1[H2H]
Q1Robbie Koenig (5) (RSA)Robert Cheyne (3) (NZL)6-0 6-2[H2H]
Q1Thomas Shimada (4) (JPN)Jack Waite (6) (USA)6-3 6-2[H2H]
Q2Petr Luxa (1) (CZE)ByeBye[H2H]
Q2Qi-Nan Yin (WC) (CHN)Ran Xu (WC) (CHN)6-4 6-1[H2H]
Q2Michael Tebbutt (2) (AUS)ByeBye[H2H]
Q2Shao-Xuan Zeng (WC) (CHN)ByeBye[H2H]
Q2Robert Cheyne (3) (NZL)ByeBye[H2H]
Q2Robbie Koenig (5) (RSA)ByeBye[H2H]
Q2Thomas Shimada (4) (JPN)ByeBye[H2H]
Q2Jack Waite (6) (USA)ByeBye[H2H]