ATP Salinas Challenger Draw (Men's) - 2009

Click Here To Join The Salinas Challenger Discussion!

Share This...


Salinas Challenger Event Details:

OutdoorSalinas, Ecuador
View Past Years Draws: 2015  2014  2013  2012  2011  2010  2009  2008  2007  2006  2005    (To go back further use "Year" dropdown box below)

NEW!! View the Salinas Challenger draw for any past year by using the "Year" dropdown box below OR
search for a different event by using the "Event" box:

Tour: Search Any Event: Year:  
Jump To >   Singles    Doubles    Singles Qualifying
RoundWinning PlayerLosing PlayerScoreH2H
Men's Singles
FSantiago Giraldo (6) (COL)Michael Russell (USA)6-3 6-2[H2H]
SFMichael Russell (USA)Leonardo Mayer (1) (ARG)7-5 6-3[H2H]
SFSantiago Giraldo (6) (COL)Carlos Berlocq (ARG)6-2 6-2[H2H]
QFLeonardo Mayer (1) (ARG)Ramon Delgado (PRY)WO[H2H]
QFMichael Russell (USA)Benjamin Becker (3) (GER)6-3 4-6 6-2[H2H]
QFSantiago Giraldo (6) (COL)Alejandro Falla (COL)7-5 6-4[H2H]
QFCarlos Berlocq (ARG)Izak Van der Merwe (Q) (RSA)7-6(10) 6-3[H2H]
R16Leonardo Mayer (1) (ARG)Bruno Echagaray (MEX)6-1 7-6(6)[H2H]
R16Ramon Delgado (PRY)Kristian Pless (5) (DNK)6-3 6-4[H2H]
R16Benjamin Becker (3) (GER)Ivan Miranda (PER)7-6(3) 6-4[H2H]
R16Michael Russell (USA)Horacio Zeballos (ARG)6-2 6-1[H2H]
R16Santiago Giraldo (6) (COL)Todd Widom (USA)6-1 7-6(7)[H2H]
R16Alejandro Falla (COL)Joao Souza (BRA)6-3 7-6(3)[H2H]
R16Izak Van der Merwe (Q) (RSA)Maximo Gonzalez (Q) (ARG)6-3 6-0[H2H]
R16Carlos Berlocq (ARG)Thiago Alves (2) (BRA)6-3 6-0[H2H]
R32Leonardo Mayer (1) (ARG)Julio-Cesar Campozano (WC) (ECU)6-2 6-2[H2H]
R32Bruno Echagaray (MEX)Harel Levy (ISR)6-2 7-5[H2H]
R32Ramon Delgado (PRY)Caio Zampieri (BRA)6-2 6-3[H2H]
R32Kristian Pless (5) (DNK)Carlos Salamanca (Q) (COL)6-4 6-2[H2H]
R32Benjamin Becker (3) (GER)Ricardo Mello (BRA)6-2 6-4[H2H]
R32Ivan Miranda (PER)Eric Nunez (WC) (USA)6-4 6-2[H2H]
R32Horacio Zeballos (ARG)Marcel Felder (URU)6-4 6-2[H2H]
R32Michael Russell (USA)Ricardo Hocevar (7) (BRA)3-6 6-3 6-2[H2H]
R32Santiago Giraldo (6) (COL)Daniel Dutra da Silva (Q) (BRA)6-2 7-5[H2H]
R32Todd Widom (USA)Carlos Avellan (WC) (ECU)6-4 6-3[H2H]
R32Joao Souza (BRA)Alejo Apud (WC) (ARG)4-6 6-2 6-1[H2H]
R32Alejandro Falla (COL)Pablo Cuevas (4) (URU)6-3 7-5[H2H]
R32Izak Van der Merwe (Q) (RSA)Juan-Pablo Brzezicki (8) (ARG)6-4 3-6 6-4[H2H]
R32Maximo Gonzalez (Q) (ARG)Fernando Vicente (ESP)6-3 3-6 6-3[H2H]
R32Carlos Berlocq (ARG)Andre Miele (BRA)4-6 6-3 6-2[H2H]
R32Thiago Alves (2) (BRA)Rogerio Dutra Silva (BRA)6-3 6-4[H2H]
Men's Doubles
FSanchai Ratiwatana (1) (THA)
Sonchat Ratiwatana (THA)
Juan-Pablo Brzezicki (WC) (ARG)
Ivan Miranda (PER)
6-3 7-6(5)
SFSanchai Ratiwatana (1) (THA)
Sonchat Ratiwatana (THA)
Juan-Sebastian Cabal (COL)
Alejandro Falla (COL)
6-4 6-4
SFJuan-Pablo Brzezicki (WC) (ARG)
Ivan Miranda (PER)
Harel Levy (ISR)
Noam Okun (ISR)
7-6(5) 6-4
QFSanchai Ratiwatana (1) (THA)
Sonchat Ratiwatana (THA)
Marcio Torres (BRA)
Izak Van der Merwe (RSA)
6-3 3-6 [13-11]
QFJuan-Sebastian Cabal (COL)
Alejandro Falla (COL)
Julio-Cesar Campozano (WC) (ECU)
Eric Nunez (USA)
6-3 6-3
QFHarel Levy (ISR)
Noam Okun (ISR)
Ramon Delgado (3) (PRY)
Maximo Gonzalez (ARG)
QFJuan-Pablo Brzezicki (WC) (ARG)
Ivan Miranda (PER)
Benjamin Becker (GER)
Kristian Pless (DNK)
7-6(6) 6-1
R16Sanchai Ratiwatana (1) (THA)
Sonchat Ratiwatana (THA)
Ricardo Hocevar (BRA)
Joao Souza (BRA)
6-4 4-6 [13-11]
R16Marcio Torres (BRA)
Izak Van der Merwe (RSA)
Carlos Avellan (WC) (ECU)
Ivan Endara (ECU)
6-4 6-3
R16Juan-Sebastian Cabal (COL)
Alejandro Falla (COL)
Bruno Echagaray (A) (MEX)
Caio Zampieri (BRA)
6-3 7-5
R16Julio-Cesar Campozano (WC) (ECU)
Eric Nunez (USA)
Thiago Alves (BRA)
Andre Miele (BRA)
6-1 3-6 [10-5]
R16Harel Levy (ISR)
Noam Okun (ISR)
Brian Battistone (USA)
Dann Battistone (USA)
6-4 6-4
R16Ramon Delgado (3) (PRY)
Maximo Gonzalez (ARG)
Pablo Cuevas (URU)
Marcel Felder (URU)
5-7 6-3 [10-8]
R16Benjamin Becker (GER)
Kristian Pless (DNK)
Santiago Giraldo (COL)
Fernando Vicente (ESP)
6-6 Retired
R16Juan-Pablo Brzezicki (WC) (ARG)
Ivan Miranda (PER)
Alejandro Gonzalez (A) (COL)
Carlos Salamanca (COL)
7-6(5) 6-4
Men's Singles Qualifying - Those Winning Q1 Have Qualified
Q1Maximo Gonzalez (1) (ARG)Patricio Alvarado (ECU)7-5 6-2[H2H]
Q1Daniel Dutra da Silva (2) (BRA)Marcin Gawron (POL)6-7(8) 6-4 7-6(4)[H2H]
Q1Izak Van der Merwe (3) (RSA)Alejandro Gonzalez (COL)6-0 6-4[H2H]
Q1Carlos Salamanca (5) (COL)Adam Vejmelka (CZE)6-2 7-6(5)[H2H]
Q2Maximo Gonzalez (1) (ARG)Sat Galan (COL)6-2 4-6 6-1[H2H]
Q2Patricio Alvarado (ECU)Ivan Endara (ECU)2-6 6-0 6-1[H2H]
Q2Daniel Dutra da Silva (2) (BRA)Stephen Bass (USA)6-4 6-1[H2H]
Q2Marcin Gawron (POL)Andres Arango (ECU)6-2 6-7(7) 6-0[H2H]
Q2Izak Van der Merwe (3) (RSA)Brian Battistone (USA)6-3 6-2[H2H]
Q2Alejandro Gonzalez (COL)Federico Torresi (ITA)4-6 6-3 6-1[H2H]
Q2Adam Vejmelka (CZE)Adrians Zguns (LVA)6-3 7-6(3)[H2H]
Q2Carlos Salamanca (5) (COL)Filip Krajinovic (SRB)6-4 6-3[H2H]
Q3Maximo Gonzalez (1) (ARG)Juan-Xavier Ponce (WC) (ECU)6-4 6-0[H2H]
Q3Sat Galan (COL)Juan Bolona (WC) (ECU)6-1 6-2[H2H]
Q3Ivan Endara (ECU)Jorge Barreda (WC) (ECU)6-0 6-3[H2H]
Q3Patricio Alvarado (ECU)Alex Kuznetsov (8) (USA)7-6(3) 4-6 6-2[H2H]
Q3Daniel Dutra da Silva (2) (BRA)David Orces (WC) (ECU)6-0 6-1[H2H]
Q3Stephen Bass (USA)Jorge Montoya (WC) (ECU)6-2 6-1[H2H]
Q3Andres Arango (ECU)Robert Wright (WC) (ECU)3-6 6-3 7-5[H2H]
Q3Marcin Gawron (POL)Frederic Niemeyer (7) (CAN)WO[H2H]
Q3Izak Van der Merwe (3) (RSA)Guillermo Lasso (WC) (ECU)6-0 6-1[H2H]
Q3Brian Battistone (USA)Hector Sanabria (WC) (ECU)7-6(1) 6-0[H2H]
Q3Federico Torresi (ITA)Gastao Elias (PRT)6-4 6-4[H2H]
Q3Alejandro Gonzalez (COL)Enrico Burzi (6) (ITA)6-0 6-1[H2H]
Q3Adam Vejmelka (CZE)Juan-Sebastian Cabal (4) (COL)6-3 6-2[H2H]
Q3Adrians Zguns (LVA)Diego Acosta (ECU)6-1 6-1[H2H]
Q3Filip Krajinovic (SRB)Christopher Klingemann (USA)3-6 7-6(0) 6-3[H2H]
Q3Carlos Salamanca (5) (COL)Justin O'Neal (USA)7-5 6-3[H2H]

What's your opinion on the ATP Salinas Challenger draw (Men's) 2009?
Who will win Salinas Challenger?