ATP Puebla Challenger Draw (Men's) - 1997

Click Here To Join The Puebla Challenger Discussion!

Share This...

Puebla Challenger Event Details:

OutdoorPuebla, Mexico
View Past Years Draws: 2020  2019  2018  2017  2016  2015  2014  2013  2012  2011  2010    (To go back further use "Year" dropdown box below)

NEW!! View the Puebla Challenger draw for any past year by using the "Year" dropdown box below OR
search for a different event by using the "Event" box:

Tour: Search Any Event: Year:  
Jump To >   Singles    Doubles    Singles Qualifying
RoundWinning PlayerLosing PlayerScoreH2H
Men's Singles
FLuis-Enrique Herrera (WC) (MEX)Wade McGuire (USA)7-6 4-6 6-4[H2H]
SFLuis-Enrique Herrera (WC) (MEX)Alejandro Hernandez (5) (MEX)1-6 6-3 7-6[H2H]
SFWade McGuire (USA)Diego Nargiso (6) (ITA)6-3 7-5[H2H]
QFLuis-Enrique Herrera (WC) (MEX)Gabriel Trifu (ROU)6-3 6-7 6-0[H2H]
QFAlejandro Hernandez (5) (MEX)Mark Petchey (4) ()6-7 6-4 6-3[H2H]
QFDiego Nargiso (6) (ITA)David Di Lucia (Q) (USA)7-6 6-2[H2H]
QFWade McGuire (USA)Bobby Kokavec (CAN)6-4 7-6[H2H]
R16Luis-Enrique Herrera (WC) (MEX)Maurice Ruah (WC) ()7-6 7-5[H2H]
R16Gabriel Trifu (ROU)Mariano Sanchez (MEX)6-3 6-3[H2H]
R16Mark Petchey (4) ()Markus Zillner (GER)6-1 7-5[H2H]
R16Alejandro Hernandez (5) (MEX)Nelson Aerts (Q) (BRA)6-4 6-4[H2H]
R16Diego Nargiso (6) (ITA)Jan-Michael Gambill (USA)6-2 6-7 7-6[H2H]
R16David Di Lucia (Q) (USA)Michael Sell (3) (USA)5-5 Retired[H2H]
R16Wade McGuire (USA)Rogier Wassen (NLD)6-7 6-1 6-2[H2H]
R16Bobby Kokavec (CAN)Steve Campbell (2) (USA)6-4 6-2[H2H]
R32Maurice Ruah (WC) ()Vincenzo Santopadre (1) (ITA)6-3 6-2[H2H]
R32Luis-Enrique Herrera (WC) (MEX)Tamer El Sawy (EGY)6-4 6-2[H2H]
R32Mariano Sanchez (MEX)Marco Osorio (WC) (MEX)7-6 7-6[H2H]
R32Gabriel Trifu (ROU)Eyal Ran (8) (ISR)6-3 3-6 6-3[H2H]
R32Mark Petchey (4) ()Andrew Rueb (Q) (USA)6-4 6-3[H2H]
R32Markus Zillner (GER)Martijn Bok (NLD)6-4 4-6 6-3[H2H]
R32Nelson Aerts (Q) (BRA)Louis Gloria (Q) (USA)7-5 6-4[H2H]
R32Alejandro Hernandez (5) (MEX)Clemens Trimmel (AUT)7-5 1-6 6-3[H2H]
R32Diego Nargiso (6) (ITA)Oscar Ortiz (WC) (MEX)6-2 7-6[H2H]
R32Jan-Michael Gambill (USA)Alejandro Aramburu Acuna (PER)6-0 6-3[H2H]
R32David Di Lucia (Q) (USA)Miles MacLagan (LL) ()7-6 6-3[H2H]
R32Michael Sell (3) (USA)Tuomas Ketola (FIN)3-6 7-5 7-6[H2H]
R32Wade McGuire (USA)Cecil Mamiit (7) (PHL)6-2 5-7 6-1[H2H]
R32Rogier Wassen (NLD)Martin Stringari (ARG)6-2 6-3[H2H]
R32Bobby Kokavec (CAN)Markus Hipfl (AUT)7-6 7-5[H2H]
R32Steve Campbell (2) (USA)Mark Merklein (BHS)6-3 7-6[H2H]
Men's Doubles
FTamer El Sawy (2) (EGY)
Maurice Ruah ()
Massimo Ardinghi (3) (ITA)
Vincenzo Santopadre (ITA)
7-6 7-5
SFMassimo Ardinghi (3) (ITA)
Vincenzo Santopadre (ITA)
Alejandro Hernandez (MEX)
Oscar Ortiz (MEX)
7-6 6-4
SFTamer El Sawy (2) (EGY)
Maurice Ruah ()
Jose Frontera (Q) (PRI)
Jicham Zaatini (LBN)
6-4 7-6
QFAlejandro Hernandez (MEX)
Oscar Ortiz (MEX)
Nelson Aerts (1) (BRA)
Bernardo Martinez (MEX)
6-7 6-2 7-6
QFMassimo Ardinghi (3) (ITA)
Vincenzo Santopadre (ITA)
Mark Petchey ()
Andrew Rueb (USA)
6-2 6-4
QFJose Frontera (Q) (PRI)
Jicham Zaatini (LBN)
David Di Lucia (4) (USA)
Michael Sell (USA)
6-4 6-2
QFTamer El Sawy (2) (EGY)
Maurice Ruah ()
Steve Campbell (USA)
Mark Merklein (BHS)
3-6 6-3 7-5
R16Nelson Aerts (1) (BRA)
Bernardo Martinez (MEX)
Rodrigo Echagaray (WC) (MEX)
Victor Romero (MEX)
6-3 6-2
R16Alejandro Hernandez (MEX)
Oscar Ortiz (MEX)
Gerardo Heyser-Lopez (WC) (MEX)
Ricardo Langre Castellanos (MEX)
6-4 6-2
R16Massimo Ardinghi (3) (ITA)
Vincenzo Santopadre (ITA)
Martijn Bok (NLD)
Rogier Wassen (NLD)
6-3 6-4
R16Mark Petchey ()
Andrew Rueb (USA)
Tuomas Ketola (FIN)
Roger Smith (BHS)
7-6 6-4
R16Jose Frontera (Q) (PRI)
Jicham Zaatini (LBN)
Luis Fernandez Izagurre (WC) (MEX)
Rogelio Guerrero-Garcia (MEX)
7-6 6-4
R16David Di Lucia (4) (USA)
Michael Sell (USA)
Diego Nargiso (ITA)
Eyal Ran (ISR)
6-7 6-3 6-2
R16Steve Campbell (USA)
Mark Merklein (BHS)
Bobby Kokavec (CAN)
Marco Osorio (MEX)
4-6 6-2 7-6
R16Tamer El Sawy (2) (EGY)
Maurice Ruah ()
Luis-Enrique Herrera (MEX)
Mariano Sanchez (MEX)
6-4 6-2
Men's Singles Qualifying - Those Winning Q1 Have Qualified
Q1Andrew Rueb (7) (USA)Miles MacLagan (1) ()6-2 6-3[H2H]
Q1Louis Gloria (8) (USA)Kepler Orellana (2) ()6-2 6-1[H2H]
Q1David Di Lucia (USA)Chris Groer (3) (USA)6-2 7-6[H2H]
Q1Nelson Aerts (4) (BRA)Rogelio Guerrero-Garcia (MEX)7-5 7-5[H2H]
Q2Miles MacLagan (1) ()Daniel Diaz (WC) (MEX)6-1 6-2[H2H]
Q2Andrew Rueb (7) (USA)Roger Smith (BHS)4-6 7-6 6-4[H2H]
Q2Kepler Orellana (2) ()Brad Pearce (USA)6-4 3-6 6-1[H2H]
Q2Louis Gloria (8) (USA)Victor Romero (WC) (MEX)7-6 6-3[H2H]
Q2Chris Groer (3) (USA)Gerardo Heyser-Lopez (MEX)4-6 7-6 6-3[H2H]
Q2David Di Lucia (USA)Eduardo Morones (MEX)6-2 7-5[H2H]
Q2Nelson Aerts (4) (BRA)Ricardo Langre Castellanos (MEX)6-2 7-6[H2H]
Q2Rogelio Guerrero-Garcia (MEX)Thomas Shimada (6) (JPN)1-6 6-1 6-2[H2H]
Q3Miles MacLagan (1) ()ByeBye[H2H]
Q3Daniel Diaz (WC) (MEX)Guillermo Ramirez (WC) (MEX)6-2 2-6 6-3[H2H]
Q3Roger Smith (BHS)Bernardo Martinez (MEX)6-2 6-4[H2H]
Q3Andrew Rueb (7) (USA)Jicham Zaatini (LBN)6-2 4-6 7-5[H2H]
Q3Kepler Orellana (2) ()ByeBye[H2H]
Q3Brad Pearce (USA)Charlie Singer (USA)6-3 7-5[H2H]
Q3Victor Romero (WC) (MEX)Alejandro Barragan (WC) (MEX)6-2 6-3[H2H]
Q3Louis Gloria (8) (USA)Rodrigo Echagaray (MEX)0-6 6-3 7-6[H2H]
Q3Chris Groer (3) (USA)ByeBye[H2H]
Q3Gerardo Heyser-Lopez (MEX)Enrique Cagide-Roa (MEX)6-1 7-5[H2H]
Q3Eduardo Morones (MEX)Jose Frontera (PRI)6-3 6-4[H2H]
Q3David Di Lucia (USA)Mashiska Washington (5) (USA)6-3 6-3[H2H]
Q3Nelson Aerts (4) (BRA)Ivan Martinez (MEX)6-0 6-1[H2H]
Q3Ricardo Langre Castellanos (MEX)Vimal Patel (USA)6-2 6-2[H2H]
Q3Rogelio Guerrero-Garcia (MEX)Gustavo Arroyo (WC) (MEX)6-0 6-3[H2H]
Q3Thomas Shimada (6) (JPN)Luis Fernandez Izagurre (WC) (MEX)6-0 7-5[H2H]
Men's Doubles Qualifying - Those Winning Q1 Have Qualified
Q1Jose Frontera (PRI)
Jicham Zaatini (LBN)
Miles MacLagan (2) ()
Kepler Orellana ()
6-7 6-2 6-4
Q2Jose Frontera (PRI)
Jicham Zaatini (LBN)
Chris Groer (1) (USA)
Charlie Singer (USA)
3-6 7-6 7-6
Q2Miles MacLagan (2) ()
Kepler Orellana ()
Gustavo Arroyo (WC) (MEX)
Fidel Moreno (MEX)
6-0 6-0