ATP Maia Challenger Draw (Men's) - 2002

Click Here To Join The Maia Challenger Discussion!

Share This...


Maia Challenger Event Details:

OutdoorMaia, Portugal
View Past Years Draws: 2016  2015  2014  2013  2012  2011  2010  2009  2008  2007  2006    (To go back further use "Year" dropdown box below)

NEW!! View the Maia Challenger draw for any past year by using the "Year" dropdown box below OR
search for a different event by using the "Event" box:

Tour: Search Any Event: Year:  
Jump To >   Singles    Doubles    Singles Qualifying
RoundWinning PlayerLosing PlayerScoreH2H
Men's Singles
FVictor Hanescu (ROU)Oscar Hernandez Perez (Q) (ESP)6-1 3-6 6-3[H2H]
SFOscar Hernandez Perez (Q) (ESP)Francisco Costa (BRA)6-4 6-4[H2H]
SFVictor Hanescu (ROU)Xavier Pujo (Q) (FRA)6-3 6-2[H2H]
QFFrancisco Costa (BRA)Mariano Delfino (5) (ARG)6-4 5-0 Retired[H2H]
QFOscar Hernandez Perez (Q) (ESP)Fernando Verdasco (ESP)6-4 4-6 6-3[H2H]
QFXavier Pujo (Q) (FRA)Sergio Roitman (8) (ARG)6-2 7-6(4)[H2H]
QFVictor Hanescu (ROU)Oscar Serrano-Gamez (ESP)6-1 6-1[H2H]
R16Francisco Costa (BRA)Slimane Saoudi (DZA)6-4 6-2[H2H]
R16Mariano Delfino (5) (ARG)Florent Serra (FRA)6-4 5-7 6-2[H2H]
R16Fernando Verdasco (ESP)Jacobo Diaz-Ruiz (Q) (ESP)6-1 6-7(6) 6-1[H2H]
R16Oscar Hernandez Perez (Q) (ESP)Christopher Kas (GER)6-2 6-2[H2H]
R16Sergio Roitman (8) (ARG)Todd Larkham (AUS)6-2 6-3[H2H]
R16Xavier Pujo (Q) (FRA)Alex Calatrava (3) (ESP)6-3 6-4[H2H]
R16Victor Hanescu (ROU)Mario Radic (6) (CRO)6-2 7-6(4)[H2H]
R16Oscar Serrano-Gamez (ESP)Olivier Patience (FRA)6-1 6-3[H2H]
R32Slimane Saoudi (DZA)Olivier Mutis (1) (FRA)7-5 6-1[H2H]
R32Francisco Costa (BRA)Bernardo Mota (WC) (PRT)5-7 6-3 6-4[H2H]
R32Florent Serra (FRA)Pedro Leao-Saraiva (WC) ()6-4 6-1[H2H]
R32Mariano Delfino (5) (ARG)Joaquin Munoz-Hernandez (ESP)6-2 3-6 6-2[H2H]
R32Jacobo Diaz-Ruiz (Q) (ESP)Tomas Zib (4) (CZE)6-4 6-3[H2H]
R32Fernando Verdasco (ESP)Juan-Albert Viloca-Puig (SE) (ESP)6-4 Retired[H2H]
R32Oscar Hernandez Perez (Q) (ESP)Salvador Navarro-Gutierrez (ESP)6-4 6-2[H2H]
R32Christopher Kas (GER)Nicolas Thomann (7) (FRA)6-3 2-1 Retired[H2H]
R32Sergio Roitman (8) (ARG)Juan-Pablo Guzman (ARG)7-6(4) 7-5[H2H]
R32Todd Larkham (AUS)Sebastian Prieto (ARG)6-2 6-2[H2H]
R32Xavier Pujo (Q) (FRA)Marcelo Charpentier (ARG)6-4 7-5[H2H]
R32Alex Calatrava (3) (ESP)Leonardo Tavares (WC) (PRT)6-1 6-0[H2H]
R32Mario Radic (6) (CRO)Diego Moyano (ARG)6-3 6-4[H2H]
R32Victor Hanescu (ROU)Jan Hajek (CZE)6-7(8) 6-4 7-5[H2H]
R32Oscar Serrano-Gamez (ESP)Francisco Neves (WC) (PRT)6-0 6-1[H2H]
R32Olivier Patience (FRA)Jean-Rene Lisnard (2Q) (MCO)6-2 6-1[H2H]
Men's Doubles
FSebastian Prieto (1) (ARG)
Sergio Roitman (ARG)
Paul Baccanello (2) (AUS)
Todd Perry (AUS)
6-4 6-4
SFSebastian Prieto (1) (ARG)
Sergio Roitman (ARG)
Tiago Godinho (WC) (PRT)
Leonardo Tavares (PRT)
6-2 6-3
SFPaul Baccanello (2) (AUS)
Todd Perry (AUS)
Bernardo Mota (4) (PRT)
Diego Moyano (ARG)
6-3 6-3
QFSebastian Prieto (1) (ARG)
Sergio Roitman (ARG)
Marcelo Charpentier (ARG)
Christopher Kas (GER)
6-3 6-2
QFTiago Godinho (WC) (PRT)
Leonardo Tavares (PRT)
Frederico Gil (WC) (PRT)
Francisco Neves (PRT)
4-6 6-3 6-4
QFBernardo Mota (4) (PRT)
Diego Moyano (ARG)
Mariano Delfino (ARG)
Adrian Garcia (CHL)
6-3 6-0
QFPaul Baccanello (2) (AUS)
Todd Perry (AUS)
Pedro Leao-Saraiva ()
Helder Lopes (PRT)
5-7 6-4 6-3
R16Sebastian Prieto (1) (ARG)
Sergio Roitman (ARG)
Ivan Navarro (ESP)
Santiago Ventura (ESP)
R16Marcelo Charpentier (ARG)
Christopher Kas (GER)
Andres Dellatorre (ARG)
Bruno Soares (BRA)
6-2 7-5
R16Frederico Gil (WC) (PRT)
Francisco Neves (PRT)
Juan-Pablo Guzman (3) (ARG)
Daniel Orsanic (ARG)
R16Tiago Godinho (WC) (PRT)
Leonardo Tavares (PRT)
Jan Hajek (CZE)
Tomas Zib (CZE)
6-3 6-2
R16Mariano Delfino (ARG)
Adrian Garcia (CHL)
Mario Radic (CRO)
Juan-Albert Viloca-Puig (ESP)
R16Bernardo Mota (4) (PRT)
Diego Moyano (ARG)
Frederico Marques (WC) (PRT)
Jose-Pedro Silva ()
6-2 6-1
R16Pedro Leao-Saraiva ()
Helder Lopes (PRT)
Francisco Costa (BRA)
Joaquin Munoz-Hernandez (ESP)
6-3 4-6 7-5
R16Paul Baccanello (2) (AUS)
Todd Perry (AUS)
Oscar Hernandez Perez (ESP)
Fernando Verdasco (ESP)
6-3 6-4
Men's Singles Qualifying - Those Winning Q1 Have Qualified
Q1Jean-Rene Lisnard (1) (MCO)Ivan Navarro (8) (ESP)6-7(7) 7-5 7-5[H2H]
Q1Jacobo Diaz-Ruiz (6) (ESP)Julien Varlet (2) (FRA)6-3 6-3[H2H]
Q1Oscar Hernandez Perez (3) (ESP)Adrian Garcia (7) (CHL)6-0 6-0[H2H]
Q1Xavier Pujo (FRA)Santiago Ventura (5) (ESP)6-1 6-4[H2H]
Q2Jean-Rene Lisnard (1) (MCO)Alejandro Falla (COL)3-6 6-2 6-4[H2H]
Q2Ivan Navarro (8) (ESP)Jose-Pedro Silva (WC) ()6-0 6-3[H2H]
Q2Julien Varlet (2) (FRA)Miguel-Angel Lopez Jaen (ESP)6-4 6-3[H2H]
Q2Jacobo Diaz-Ruiz (6) (ESP)David Villanueva-Perez (ESP)6-4 6-4[H2H]
Q2Oscar Hernandez Perez (3) (ESP)Frederico Gil (PRT)6-3 6-2[H2H]
Q2Adrian Garcia (7) (CHL)Guillermo Carry (ARG)6-2 6-7(4) 6-1[H2H]
Q2Xavier Pujo (FRA)Andres Dellatorre (4) (ARG)6-4 6-0[H2H]
Q2Santiago Ventura (5) (ESP)David Ollivier-Baquero (ESP)6-7(4) 6-1 6-1[H2H]
Q3Jean-Rene Lisnard (1) (MCO)ByeBye[H2H]
Q3Alejandro Falla (COL)Flavio Cipolla (ITA)6-3 1-6 6-3[H2H]
Q3Jose-Pedro Silva (WC) ()Hugo Spratley (WC) ()6-3 6-3[H2H]
Q3Ivan Navarro (8) (ESP)Miguel Sousa (WC) ()6-0 6-0[H2H]
Q3Julien Varlet (2) (FRA)Frederico Marques (WC) (PRT)6-1 6-3[H2H]
Q3Miguel-Angel Lopez Jaen (ESP)Ivan Esquerdo-Andreu (ESP)6-3 3-6 6-2[H2H]
Q3David Villanueva-Perez (ESP)Joao Ferreira (WC) (PRT)6-3 6-1[H2H]
Q3Jacobo Diaz-Ruiz (6) (ESP)Juan Torres-Palacios (ESP)6-3 6-2[H2H]
Q3Oscar Hernandez Perez (3) (ESP)Ralph Grambow (GER)6-3 7-5[H2H]
Q3Frederico Gil (PRT)Bruno Soares (BRA)3-6 6-4 6-3[H2H]
Q3Guillermo Carry (ARG)Chemseddine Belal (MAR)6-4 6-2[H2H]
Q3Adrian Garcia (7) (CHL)Christian Banzer (GER)6-2 7-6(5)[H2H]
Q3Andres Dellatorre (4) (ARG)Duarte Costa (WC) ()6-0 6-0[H2H]
Q3Xavier Pujo (FRA)Paul Baccanello (AUS)4-6 6-3 7-6(1)[H2H]
Q3David Ollivier-Baquero (ESP)Philipp Hammer (GER)7-5 3-0 Retired[H2H]
Q3Santiago Ventura (5) (ESP)Juan Perianez-Llopis (ESP)6-4 6-2[H2H]