ATP Kyoto Challenger Draw (Men's) - 2009

Click Here To Join The Kyoto Challenger Discussion!

Share This...


Kyoto Challenger Event Details:

IndoorKyoto, Japan
View Past Years Draws: 2015  2014  2013  2012  2011  2010  2009  2008  2007  2006  2005    (To go back further use "Year" dropdown box below)

NEW!! View the Kyoto Challenger draw for any past year by using the "Year" dropdown box below OR
search for a different event by using the "Event" box:

Tour: Search Any Event: Year:  
Jump To >   Singles    Doubles    Singles Qualifying
RoundWinning PlayerLosing PlayerScoreH2H
Men's Singles
FSergei Bubka (UKR)Takao Suzuki (WC) (JPN)7-6(6) 6-4[H2H]
SFTakao Suzuki (WC) (JPN)Ivan Dodig (HRV)6-4 6-4[H2H]
SFSergei Bubka (UKR)Tatsuma Ito (JPN)6-3 7-6(3)[H2H]
QFTakao Suzuki (WC) (JPN)Hiroki Moriya (WC) (JPN)7-5 6-2[H2H]
QFIvan Dodig (HRV)Matthias Bachinger (6) (DEU)6-4 6-4[H2H]
QFSergei Bubka (UKR)Junn Mitsuhashi (JPN)7-6(5) 4-6 7-6(4)[H2H]
QFTatsuma Ito (JPN)Toshihide Matsui (Q) (JPN)6-4 7-5[H2H]
R16Hiroki Moriya (WC) (JPN)Baptiste Dupuy (Q) (FRA)6-3 1-0 Retired[H2H]
R16Takao Suzuki (WC) (JPN)Ivo Klec (SVK)3-6 6-3 6-3[H2H]
R16Ivan Dodig (HRV)Aisam Qureshi (PAK)7-5 6-1[H2H]
R16Matthias Bachinger (6) (DEU)Ti Chen ()6-1 6-2[H2H]
R16Sergei Bubka (UKR)Guillermo Alcaide (ESP)2-6 6-3 6-2[H2H]
R16Junn Mitsuhashi (JPN)Izak Van der Merwe (ZAF)6-4 6-4[H2H]
R16Toshihide Matsui (Q) (JPN)Dieter Kindlmann (5) (DEU)4-6 7-6(2) 7-5[H2H]
R16Tatsuma Ito (JPN)Tasuku Iwami (JPN)7-6(2) 6-3[H2H]
R32Baptiste Dupuy (Q) (FRA)Go Soeda (1) (JPN)1-6 7-6(5) 6-3[H2H]
R32Hiroki Moriya (WC) (JPN)Yuichi Sugita (JPN)6-4 7-5[H2H]
R32Takao Suzuki (WC) (JPN)Alex Kuznetsov (USA)6-4 3-6 6-4[H2H]
R32Ivo Klec (SVK)Colin Ebelthite (7) (AUS)7-6(5) 6-3[H2H]
R32Aisam Qureshi (PAK)Chris Guccione (3) (AUS)7-6(3) 6-4[H2H]
R32Ivan Dodig (HRV)Tim Smyczek (Q) (USA)6-3 6-4[H2H]
R32Ti Chen ()Eric Nunez (Q) (USA)6-3 7-6(2)[H2H]
R32Matthias Bachinger (6) (DEU)Raven Klaasen (ZAF)6-3 7-6(1)[H2H]
R32Sergei Bubka (UKR)Martin Slanar (8) (AUT)6-3 6-4[H2H]
R32Guillermo Alcaide (ESP)Ricardas Berankis (WC) (LTU)6-4 7-5[H2H]
R32Izak Van der Merwe (ZAF)Kyu-Tae Im (KOR)6-7(1) 7-5 6-4[H2H]
R32Junn Mitsuhashi (JPN)Prakash Amritraj (4) (IND)7-6(5) 6-7(2) 6-3[H2H]
R32Dieter Kindlmann (5) (DEU)Fritz Wolmarans (ZAF)6-4 7-6(4)[H2H]
R32Toshihide Matsui (Q) (JPN)Alexander Slabinsky ()7-6(6) 3-6 6-3[H2H]
R32Tasuku Iwami (JPN)Gouichi Motomura (WC) (JPN)6-4 7-6(5)[H2H]
R32Tatsuma Ito (JPN)Hyung-Taik Lee (2) ()6-3 6-1[H2H]
Men's Doubles
FAisam Qureshi (1) (PAK)
Martin Slanar (AUT)
Tatsuma Ito (WC) (JPN)
Takao Suzuki (JPN)
6-7(7) 7-6(3) [10-6]
SFAisam Qureshi (1) (PAK)
Martin Slanar (AUT)
Sho Aida (WC) (JPN)
Koki Matsunaga (JPN)
6-4 6-4
SFTatsuma Ito (WC) (JPN)
Takao Suzuki (JPN)
Bumpei Sato (WC) (JPN)
Kento Takeuchi (JPN)
6-2 6-0
QFAisam Qureshi (1) (PAK)
Martin Slanar (AUT)
Tasuku Iwami (JPN)
Gouichi Motomura (JPN)
6-4 6-1
QFSho Aida (WC) (JPN)
Koki Matsunaga (JPN)
Colin Ebelthite (AUS)
Sadik Kadir (AUS)
6-3 6-2
QFTatsuma Ito (WC) (JPN)
Takao Suzuki (JPN)
Raven Klaasen (ZAF)
Izak Van der Merwe (ZAF)
6-4 6-4
QFBumpei Sato (WC) (JPN)
Kento Takeuchi (JPN)
Prakash Amritraj (2) (IND)
Stephen Amritraj (IND)
4-6 6-1 [10-6]
R16Aisam Qureshi (1) (PAK)
Martin Slanar (AUT)
Guillermo Alcaide (ESP)
Alexander Slabinsky ()
7-6(3) 6-3
R16Tasuku Iwami (JPN)
Gouichi Motomura (JPN)
Akito Higa (Q) (JPN)
Hiroyasu Sato (JPN)
7-5 6-3
R16Colin Ebelthite (AUS)
Sadik Kadir (AUS)
Matthias Bachinger (4) (DEU)
Sebastian Rieschick (DEU)
6-1 6-3
R16Sho Aida (WC) (JPN)
Koki Matsunaga (JPN)
Junn Mitsuhashi (JPN)
Eric Nunez (USA)
1-6 7-6(4) [10-7]
R16Tatsuma Ito (WC) (JPN)
Takao Suzuki (JPN)
Ivan Dodig (HRV)
Yuichi Sugita (JPN)
7-5 6-3
R16Raven Klaasen (ZAF)
Izak Van der Merwe (ZAF)
Alex Kuznetsov (3) (USA)
Tim Smyczek (USA)
6-4 6-4
R16Bumpei Sato (WC) (JPN)
Kento Takeuchi (JPN)
Sergei Bubka (UKR)
Ivo Klec (SVK)
2-6 7-6(4) [11-9]
R16Prakash Amritraj (2) (IND)
Stephen Amritraj (IND)
Hiroki Kondo (JPN)
Toshihide Matsui (JPN)
5-7 7-5 [10-5]
Men's Singles Qualifying - Those Winning Q1 Have Qualified
Q1Tim Smyczek (1) (USA)Kento Takeuchi (6) (JPN)1-6 7-5 6-3[H2H]
Q1Eric Nunez (2) (USA)Hiroki Kondo (5) (JPN)1-6 6-3 6-4[H2H]
Q1Baptiste Dupuy (FRA)Masato Hatanaka (JPN)6-4 7-5[H2H]
Q1Toshihide Matsui (4) (JPN)Sadik Kadir (8) (AUS)7-6(5) 4-6 6-3[H2H]
Q2Tim Smyczek (1) (USA)Sho Aida (WC) (JPN)6-3 4-6 6-3[H2H]
Q2Kento Takeuchi (6) (JPN)Hiroyasu Sato (JPN)6-1 6-2[H2H]
Q2Eric Nunez (2) (USA)Arata Onozawa (JPN)6-7(4) 6-2 7-6(4)[H2H]
Q2Hiroki Kondo (5) (JPN)Takuto Niki (JPN)6-1 6-3[H2H]
Q2Masato Hatanaka (JPN)Sebastian Rieschick (3) (DEU)2-6 6-3 7-6(4)[H2H]
Q2Baptiste Dupuy (FRA)Masatoshi Miyazaki (JPN)6-3 6-2[H2H]
Q2Toshihide Matsui (4) (JPN)Tetsuya Chaen (JPN)6-4 6-2[H2H]
Q2Sadik Kadir (8) (AUS)Koki Matsunaga (WC) (JPN)7-6(3) 6-3[H2H]
Q3Tim Smyczek (1) (USA)ByeBye[H2H]
Q3Sho Aida (WC) (JPN)Yuki Matsuo (JPN)6-1 6-4[H2H]
Q3Hiroyasu Sato (JPN)Bumpei Sato (JPN)7-6(5) 6-1[H2H]
Q3Kento Takeuchi (6) (JPN)Yaoki Ishii (JPN)4-6 7-5 4-1 Retired[H2H]
Q3Eric Nunez (2) (USA)ByeBye[H2H]
Q3Arata Onozawa (JPN)Katsushi Fukuda (JPN)6-4 6-7(5) 6-0[H2H]
Q3Takuto Niki (JPN)Sho Katayama (WC) (JPN)6-3 6-4[H2H]
Q3Hiroki Kondo (5) (JPN)Akito Higa (JPN)6-3 6-3[H2H]
Q3Sebastian Rieschick (3) (DEU)ByeBye[H2H]
Q3Masato Hatanaka (JPN)Kosuke Naruse (JPN)6-1 6-2[H2H]
Q3Masatoshi Miyazaki (JPN)Hiromasa Oku (JPN)6-3 6-7(4) 6-2[H2H]
Q3Baptiste Dupuy (FRA)Oh-Hee Kwon (7) ()6-2 6-2[H2H]
Q3Toshihide Matsui (4) (JPN)ByeBye[H2H]
Q3Tetsuya Chaen (JPN)Fumiaki Kita (WC) (JPN)6-2 6-2[H2H]
Q3Koki Matsunaga (WC) (JPN)Hikaru Sano (WC) (JPN)6-4 6-7(3) 6-2[H2H]
Q3Sadik Kadir (8) (AUS)Hirokazu Yagi (WC) (JPN)7-5 6-2[H2H]
Men's Doubles Qualifying - Those Winning Q1 Have Qualified
Q1Akito Higa (2) (JPN)
Hiroyasu Sato (JPN)
Masato Hatanaka (1) (JPN)
Masatoshi Miyazaki (JPN)
1-6 7-6(2) [11-9]
Q2Masato Hatanaka (1) (JPN)
Masatoshi Miyazaki (JPN)
Q2Akito Higa (2) (JPN)
Hiroyasu Sato (JPN)
Baptiste Dupuy (FRA)
Hiroki Moriya (JPN)
6-4 4-6 [11-9]

What's your opinion on the ATP Kyoto Challenger draw (Men's) 2009?
Who will win Kyoto Challenger?