ATP Hawaii Draw (Men's) - 1979

Click Here To Join The Hawaii Discussion!

Share This...

Hawaii Event Details:

OutdoorMaui, HI, USA
View Past Years Draws: 2018  2017  2016  2015  2014  2013  2012  2011  2010  2009  2008    (To go back further use "Year" dropdown box below)

NEW!! View the Hawaii draw for any past year by using the "Year" dropdown box below OR
search for a different event by using the "Event" box:

Tour: Search Any Event: Year:  
Jump To >   Singles    Doubles    Singles Qualifying
RoundWinning PlayerLosing PlayerScoreH2H
Men's Singles
FBill Scanlon (7) (USA)Peter Fleming (1) (USA)6-1 6-1[H2H]
SFPeter Fleming (1) (USA)Victor Amaya (3) (USA)6-3 7-5[H2H]
SFBill Scanlon (7) (USA)Tom Gorman (10) (USA)6-0 6-2[H2H]
QFPeter Fleming (1) (USA)Vincent Van Patten (9) (USA)2-6 6-2 6-4[H2H]
QFVictor Amaya (3) (USA)Trey Waltke (USA)7-5 7-5[H2H]
QFTom Gorman (10) (USA)Bruce Manson (15) (USA)6-4 7-6[H2H]
QFBill Scanlon (7) (USA)Rod Frawley (AUS)6-2 6-4[H2H]
R16Peter Fleming (1) (USA)Butch Walts (11) (USA)6-3 6-4[H2H]
R16Vincent Van Patten (9) (USA)Gene Malin (USA)6-3 6-1[H2H]
R16Victor Amaya (3) (USA)Tony Graham (USA)5-7 6-1 6-4[H2H]
R16Trey Waltke (USA)Fritz Buehning (USA)6-2 7-5[H2H]
R16Tom Gorman (10) (USA)M. Riessen (5) (USA)6-1 6-3[H2H]
R16Bruce Manson (15) (USA)Vijay Amritraj (4) (IND)6-4 6-1[H2H]
R16Bill Scanlon (7) (USA)Andrew Pattison (12) (USA)7-6 6-1[H2H]
R16Rod Frawley (AUS)Gene Mayer (2) (USA)6-2 6-3[H2H]
R32Peter Fleming (1) (USA)Andy Kohlberg (Q) (USA)6-2 6-2[H2H]
R32Butch Walts (11) (USA)Cliff Drysdale (RSA)6-4 6-1[H2H]
R32Vincent Van Patten (9) (USA)Rick Fisher (USA)6-4 6-2[H2H]
R32Gene Malin (USA)J. Newcombe (AUS)6-3 6-4[H2H]
R32Victor Amaya (3) (USA)Sherwood Stewart (USA)6-3 6-1[H2H]
R32Tony Graham (USA)Bengtson (SWE)6-1 6-4[H2H]
R32Fritz Buehning (USA)Nick Saviano (16) (USA)5-7 6-4 7-6[H2H]
R32Trey Waltke (USA)Peter Feigl (8) (AUT)5-4 Retired[H2H]
R32M. Riessen (5) (USA)Mark Turpin (Q) (USA)6-3 7-6[H2H]
R32Tom Gorman (10) (USA)Francisco Gonzalez (PRY)6-1 6-2[H2H]
R32Bruce Manson (15) (USA)Goran Bergstrand (Q) (SWE)6-3 6-4[H2H]
R32Vijay Amritraj (4) (IND)Haroon Ismail (ZWE)1-6 6-4 6-4[H2H]
R32Bill Scanlon (7) (USA)Steve Docherty (AUS)6-1 6-3[H2H]
R32Andrew Pattison (12) (USA)Bob Hochstadter (Q) (USA)6-2 6-3[H2H]
R32Rod Frawley (AUS)Howard Schoenfield (USA)6-2 6-1[H2H]
R32Gene Mayer (2) (USA)Sashi Menon (IND)6-1 6-2[H2H]
R64Peter Fleming (1) (USA)Matt Mitchell (USA)6-3 6-1[H2H]
R64Andy Kohlberg (Q) (USA)ByeBye[H2H]
R64Cliff Drysdale (RSA)ByeBye[H2H]
R64Butch Walts (11) (USA)Rick Meyer (USA)6-4 6-2[H2H]
R64Vincent Van Patten (9) (USA)George Hardie (USA)6-2 2-6 6-2[H2H]
R64Rick Fisher (USA)ByeBye[H2H]
R64Gene Malin (USA)ByeBye[H2H]
R64J. Newcombe (AUS)Hank Pfister (6) (USA)4-6 7-5 6-3[H2H]
R64Victor Amaya (3) (USA)Kevin Curren (USA)4-6 7-5 6-3[H2H]
R64Sherwood Stewart (USA)ByeBye[H2H]
R64Bengtson (SWE)ByeBye[H2H]
R64Tony Graham (USA)Tracy Delatte (Q) (USA)6-3 6-2[H2H]
R64Nick Saviano (16) (USA)ByeBye[H2H]
R64Fritz Buehning (USA)Bruce Kleege (USA)6-3 6-3[H2H]
R64Trey Waltke (USA)ByeBye[H2H]
R64Peter Feigl (8) (AUT)Dick Dell (USA)6-4 6-1[H2H]
R64M. Riessen (5) (USA)Christopher Lewis (USA)6-7 7-6 7-6[H2H]
R64Mark Turpin (Q) (USA)ByeBye[H2H]
R64Francisco Gonzalez (PRY)ByeBye[H2H]
R64Tom Gorman (10) (USA)Davidson (AUS)6-2 6-0[H2H]
R64Bruce Manson (15) (USA)John Lloyd ()4-6 6-4 6-1[H2H]
R64Goran Bergstrand (Q) (SWE)ByeBye[H2H]
R64Haroon Ismail (ZWE)ByeBye[H2H]
R64Vijay Amritraj (4) (IND)Emilio Montano (MEX)6-4 6-3[H2H]
R64Bill Scanlon (7) (USA)ByeBye[H2H]
R64Steve Docherty (AUS)Anand Amritraj (IND)6-3 7-6[H2H]
R64Bob Hochstadter (Q) (USA)ByeBye[H2H]
R64Andrew Pattison (12) (USA)Jan Norback (Q) (SWE)6-3 7-5[H2H]
R64Howard Schoenfield (USA)Cary Stansbury (USA)6-2 6-3[H2H]
R64Rod Frawley (AUS)ByeBye[H2H]
R64Sashi Menon (IND)ByeBye[H2H]
R64Gene Mayer (2) (USA)Paul Kronk (AUS)6-0 3-0 Retired[H2H]
Men's Doubles
FJohn Lloyd ()
Nick Saviano (USA)
Rod Frawley (6) (AUS)
Francisco Gonzalez (PRY)
7-5 6-4
SFJohn Lloyd ()
Nick Saviano (USA)
Bruce Manson (3) (USA)
Andrew Pattison (USA)
7-6 6-7 7-5
SFRod Frawley (6) (AUS)
Francisco Gonzalez (PRY)
Kevin Curren (USA)
Emilio Montano (MEX)
6-1 6-4
QFJohn Lloyd ()
Nick Saviano (USA)
Howard Schoenfield (USA)
Cary Stansbury (USA)
6-2 6-2
QFBruce Manson (3) (USA)
Andrew Pattison (USA)
Cliff Drysdale (5) (RSA)
Butch Walts (USA)
7-6 6-3
QFRod Frawley (6) (AUS)
Francisco Gonzalez (PRY)
Fritz Buehning (USA)
Chris Lewis ()
6-3 6-2
QFKevin Curren (USA)
Emilio Montano (MEX)
Ashok Amritraj (8) (IND)
Vijay Amritraj (IND)
6-7 7-5 7-5
R16John Lloyd ()
Nick Saviano (USA)
M. Riessen (1) (USA)
Sherwood Stewart (USA)
6-4 6-3
R16Howard Schoenfield (USA)
Cary Stansbury (USA)
Gene Mayer (7) (USA)
Bill Scanlon (USA)
R16Bruce Manson (3) (USA)
Andrew Pattison (USA)
Bruce Kleege (USA)
Matt Mitchell (USA)
6-4 7-5
R16Cliff Drysdale (5) (RSA)
Butch Walts (USA)
Rick Fisher (USA)
Rick Meyer (USA)
6-3 6-2
R16Rod Frawley (6) (AUS)
Francisco Gonzalez (PRY)
George Hardie (USA)
Sashi Menon (IND)
6-4 7-5
R16Fritz Buehning (USA)
Chris Lewis ()
Kendall Char (USA)
Noel Phillips (AUS)
6-1 6-0
R16Ashok Amritraj (8) (IND)
Vijay Amritraj (IND)
Filip Krajzic (AUT)
Mark Turpin (USA)
6-1 6-3
R16Kevin Curren (USA)
Emilio Montano (MEX)
Anand Amritraj (2) (IND)
Peter Fleming (USA)
6-2 7-5
R32M. Riessen (1) (USA)
Sherwood Stewart (USA)
R32John Lloyd ()
Nick Saviano (USA)
Dick Dell (USA)
Panui (USA)
6-2 6-3
R32Howard Schoenfield (USA)
Cary Stansbury (USA)
R32Gene Mayer (7) (USA)
Bill Scanlon (USA)
Tracy Delatte (USA)
Tony Graham (USA)
6-4 6-7 7-5
R32Bruce Manson (3) (USA)
Andrew Pattison (USA)
R32Bruce Kleege (USA)
Matt Mitchell (USA)
Gene Malin (USA)
Vincent Van Patten (USA)
2-6 6-4 6-1
R32Rick Fisher (USA)
Rick Meyer (USA)
R32Cliff Drysdale (5) (RSA)
Butch Walts (USA)
Andy Kohlberg (USA)
Trey Waltke (USA)
7-5 7-6
R32Rod Frawley (6) (AUS)
Francisco Gonzalez (PRY)
R32George Hardie (USA)
Sashi Menon (IND)
Steve Docherty (AUS)
Haroon Ismail (ZWE)
5-7 6-1 7-6
R32Fritz Buehning (USA)
Chris Lewis ()
Davidson (AUS)
J. Newcombe (AUS)
6-4 3-6 7-5
R32Kendall Char (USA)
Noel Phillips (AUS)
R32Ashok Amritraj (8) (IND)
Vijay Amritraj (IND)
Peter Feigl (AUT)
Jan Norback (SWE)
6-1 6-3
R32Filip Krajzic (AUT)
Mark Turpin (USA)
R32Kevin Curren (USA)
Emilio Montano (MEX)
R32Anand Amritraj (2) (IND)
Peter Fleming (USA)
John Beritzhoff (USA)
Gordon Smith (USA)
6-0 6-2