ATP Hamilton Challenger Draw (Men's) - 2002

Click Here To Join The Hamilton Challenger Discussion!

Share This...

Hamilton Challenger Event Details:

OutdoorHamilton, New Zealand
View Past Years Draws: 2019  2018  2017  2016  2015  2014  2013  2012  2011  2010  2009    (To go back further use "Year" dropdown box below)

NEW!! View the Hamilton Challenger draw for any past year by using the "Year" dropdown box below OR
search for a different event by using the "Event" box:

Tour: Search Any Event: Year:  
Jump To >   Singles    Doubles    Singles Qualifying
RoundWinning PlayerLosing PlayerScoreH2H
Men's Singles
FBrian Vahaly (USA)Louis Vosloo (RSA)6-2 5-7 6-4[H2H]
SFLouis Vosloo (RSA)Robin Soderling (Q) (SWE)6-4 6-4[H2H]
SFBrian Vahaly (USA)Ladislav Svarc (SVK)6-3 6-4[H2H]
QFRobin Soderling (Q) (SWE)Peter Clarke (IRL)6-4 6-4[H2H]
QFLouis Vosloo (RSA)Mark Nielsen (WC) (NZL)6-2 7-6(7)[H2H]
QFBrian Vahaly (USA)Rogier Wassen (NLD)6-0 6-1[H2H]
QFLadislav Svarc (SVK)Dejan Petrovic (SRB)6-4 6-4[H2H]
R16Peter Clarke (IRL)Wesley Whitehouse (LL) (RSA)6-2 6-7(2) 6-3[H2H]
R16Robin Soderling (Q) (SWE)Jean-Rene Lisnard (6) (MCO)6-4 6-3[H2H]
R16Mark Nielsen (WC) (NZL)Daniel Willman (NZL)6-1 6-4[H2H]
R16Louis Vosloo (RSA)Chris Magyary (Q) (USA)6-2 6-4[H2H]
R16Brian Vahaly (USA)Daniel Andersson (SWE)6-3 6-2[H2H]
R16Rogier Wassen (NLD)James Auckland (Q) ()6-2 6-4[H2H]
R16Ladislav Svarc (SVK)Peter Luczak (7) (AUS)6-4 1-6 6-3[H2H]
R16Dejan Petrovic (SRB)Justin Bower (9) (RSA)7-6(5) 6-4[H2H]
R32Wesley Whitehouse (LL) (RSA)Jeff Williams (Q) (USA)4-6 7-5 6-3[H2H]
R32Peter Clarke (IRL)Simon Rea (WC) (NZL)6-4 6-1[H2H]
R32Robin Soderling (Q) (SWE)Jean-Christophe Faurel (FRA)6-4 7-6(4)[H2H]
R32Jean-Rene Lisnard (6) (MCO)Yves Allegro (SUI)7-5 6-2[H2H]
R32Mark Nielsen (WC) (NZL)Bjorn Rehnquist (4) (SWE)6-2 6-3[H2H]
R32Daniel Willman (NZL)Melvyn Op der Heijde (NLD)2-6 6-3 6-2[H2H]
R32Louis Vosloo (RSA)Luke Milligan (LL) ()6-2 1-6 6-4[H2H]
R32Chris Magyary (Q) (USA)Jaymon Crabb (5) (AUS)0-6 6-2 7-5[H2H]
R32Brian Vahaly (USA)Cedric Kauffmann (8) (FRA)6-0 6-2[H2H]
R32Daniel Andersson (SWE)Orlin Stanoytchev (BUL)6-1 6-4[H2H]
R32Rogier Wassen (NLD)James Shortall (WC) (NZL)6-3 7-5[H2H]
R32James Auckland (Q) ()Alexander Peya (3) (AUT)7-6(4) 6-4[H2H]
R32Peter Luczak (7) (AUS)Or Dekel (ISR)7-6(4) 6-2[H2H]
R32Ladislav Svarc (SVK)Alistair Hunt (WC) (NZL)6-1 7-6(5)[H2H]
R32Dejan Petrovic (SRB)Kalle Flygt (SWE)6-3 7-6(6)[H2H]
R32Justin Bower (9) (RSA)Danai Udomchoke (THA)6-1 6-4[H2H]
Men's Doubles
FJaymon Crabb (3) (AUS)
Peter Luczak (AUS)
Yves Allegro (2) (SUI)
Justin Bower (RSA)
7-5 6-4
SFJaymon Crabb (3) (AUS)
Peter Luczak (AUS)
Jordan Kerr (1) (AUS)
Todd Perry (AUS)
6-2 3-6 7-6(2)
SFYves Allegro (2) (SUI)
Justin Bower (RSA)
Simon Dickson (Q) ()
James Nelson ()
2-6 7-6(5) 6-1
QFJordan Kerr (1) (AUS)
Todd Perry (AUS)
Rik De Voest (RSA)
Louis Vosloo (RSA)
6-2 6-7(2) 6-3
QFJaymon Crabb (3) (AUS)
Peter Luczak (AUS)
Mark Nielsen (WC) (NZL)
James Shortall (NZL)
6-1 7-5
QFSimon Dickson (Q) ()
James Nelson ()
Henrik Andersson (SWE)
Bjorn Rehnquist (SWE)
6-2 6-7(3) 6-3
QFYves Allegro (2) (SUI)
Justin Bower (RSA)
Cedric Kauffmann (FRA)
Frank Moser (GER)
6-2 6-3
R16Jordan Kerr (1) (AUS)
Todd Perry (AUS)
Johan Du Randt (LL) (RSA)
Dirk Stegmann (RSA)
6-4 6-3
R16Rik De Voest (RSA)
Louis Vosloo (RSA)
James Auckland ()
Brian Vahaly (USA)
3-6 6-2 6-1
R16Jaymon Crabb (3) (AUS)
Peter Luczak (AUS)
Dejan Petrovic (SRB)
Wesley Whitehouse (RSA)
6-3 6-1
R16Mark Nielsen (WC) (NZL)
James Shortall (NZL)
Robert Cheyne (WC) (NZL)
Nick Turner (NZL)
6-1 6-1
R16Henrik Andersson (SWE)
Bjorn Rehnquist (SWE)
Daniel Andersson (SWE)
Jeff Williams (USA)
6-3 6-4
R16Simon Dickson (Q) ()
James Nelson ()
Alexander Peya (4) (AUT)
Rogier Wassen (NLD)
7-6(6) 3-6 6-3
R16Cedric Kauffmann (FRA)
Frank Moser (GER)
John Hui (HKG)
Anthony Ross (AUS)
6-3 6-4
R16Yves Allegro (2) (SUI)
Justin Bower (RSA)
Alistair Hunt (WC) (NZL)
Simon Rea (NZL)
7-6(0) 6-0
Men's Singles Qualifying - Those Winning Q1 Have Qualified
Q1Robin Soderling (8) (SWE)Bernard Parun (GER)6-3 6-0[H2H]
Q1Jeff Williams (2) (USA)Luke Milligan (5) ()0-6 6-4 6-2[H2H]
Q1Chris Magyary (USA)Dong-Hyun Kim (6) ()6-3 1-6 6-3[H2H]
Q1James Auckland (7) ()Wesley Whitehouse (RSA)6-1 6-2[H2H]
Q2Bernard Parun (GER)Denis Gremelmayr (1) (GER)4-6 6-4 6-4[H2H]
Q2Robin Soderling (8) (SWE)Tripp Phillips (USA)6-4 2-6 6-3[H2H]
Q2Jeff Williams (2) (USA)Johan Du Randt (RSA)7-5 6-4[H2H]
Q2Luke Milligan (5) ()Johan Ortegren (SWE)7-5 6-2[H2H]
Q2Chris Magyary (USA)Lauri Kiiski (FIN)7-6(5) 6-3[H2H]
Q2Dong-Hyun Kim (6) ()Henrik Andersson (SWE)4-6 6-4 7-6(5)[H2H]
Q2Wesley Whitehouse (RSA)Robert Cheyne (WC) (NZL)6-2 6-4[H2H]
Q2James Auckland (7) ()Frank Moser (GER)6-2 7-6(2)[H2H]
Q3Denis Gremelmayr (1) (GER)Yen-Hsun Lu (TPE)5-7 6-4 6-3[H2H]
Q3Bernard Parun (GER)Willem-Petrus Meyer ()6-4 6-4[H2H]
Q3Tripp Phillips (USA)Nick Lane (WC) (NZL)6-1 6-0[H2H]
Q3Robin Soderling (8) (SWE)Simon Larose (CAN)6-3 6-0[H2H]
Q3Jeff Williams (2) (USA)Giuseppe Menga (ITA)6-2 6-4[H2H]
Q3Johan Du Randt (RSA)Ashley Ford (AUS)6-7(6) 6-4 1-0 Retired[H2H]
Q3Johan Ortegren (SWE)Jose Statham (WC) (NZL)6-0 6-2[H2H]
Q3Luke Milligan (5) ()Nick Turner (WC) (NZL)5-7 6-1 6-3[H2H]
Q3Lauri Kiiski (FIN)Rik De Voest (3) (RSA)6-3 6-4[H2H]
Q3Chris Magyary (USA)Gilles Muller (LUX)6-3 7-6(8)[H2H]
Q3Henrik Andersson (SWE)Dirk Stegmann (RSA)6-2 6-2[H2H]
Q3Dong-Hyun Kim (6) ()Henry Gers (WC) (NZL)6-3 7-5[H2H]
Q3Wesley Whitehouse (RSA)Joachim Johansson (4) (SWE)4-6 6-4 6-2[H2H]
Q3Robert Cheyne (WC) (NZL)Simon Dickson ()6-3 3-0 Retired[H2H]
Q3Frank Moser (GER)David McNamara (AUS)4-6 6-4 6-2[H2H]
Q3James Auckland (7) ()Adam Mcneil (WC) (NZL)6-1 6-2[H2H]
Men's Doubles Qualifying - Those Winning Q1 Have Qualified
Q1Simon Dickson ()
James Nelson ()
Nick Lane (WC) (NZL)
Adam Mcneil (NZL)
6-2 6-3
Q2Nick Lane (WC) (NZL)
Adam Mcneil (NZL)
Luke Milligan (1) ()
Melvyn Op der Heijde (NLD)
2-1 Retired
Q2Simon Dickson ()
James Nelson ()
Johan Du Randt (2) (RSA)
Dirk Stegmann (RSA)
6-4 3-6 7-6(2)