IPTL Tennis To Air On Pay-Per-View

Share & Comment

IPTL Tennis

Following the announcement that Coca-Cola will serve as the main sponsor for the debuting tennis league, the International Premier Tennis League (IPTL) announced that the entire series will be available for live viewing via TV and on-line pay-per-view in the United States  beginning November 28th through the conclusion of the season on December 13.

“There has been a lot of anticipation and curiosity about the inaugural season of the IPTL and we are thrilled to provide it for American audiences to view via pay-per-view on TV along with access online,” said ISM President Doug Jacobs. “The IPTL is going to showcase a very unique and never seen before brand of professional tennis with players like Roger Federer, Serena Williams, Andre Agassi, Maria Sharapova, Novak Djokovic and many other legendary tennis champions all competing on co-ed teams representing Asia in fast-growing emerging tennis markets. These are events that no tennis fan is going to want to miss.”

Each IPTL match will consist of five sets played by different players that will include men’s singles, women’s singles, men’s doubles, mixed doubles and former champions singles. Each game won counts as one point for the team points total and the team that wins the most games overall across the five sets wins the match. The team with the most accumulated points during the season are declared league champions and are awarded the IPTL Challenge Trophy in Dubai on December 13.

Team rosters are as follows:

Manila Mavericks – Maria Sharapova, Andy Murray, Joe Wilfried Tsonga, Kristen Flipkens, Daniel Nestor, Carlos Moya, Treat Huey

Singapore Slammers – Serena Williams, Andre Agassi, Thomas Berdych, Lleyton Hewitt, Nick Krygios, Daniela Hantuchova, Patrick Rafter, Bruno Soares

Micromax Indian Aces – Roger Federer, Pete Sampras, Gael Monfils, Ana Ivanovic, Sania Mirza, Rohan Bopanna, Fabrice Santoro

UAE Royals – Novak Djokovic, Caroline Wozniacki, Goran Ivanisevic, Genie Bouchard, Malek Jaziri, Nenad Zimonjic

The IPTL season begins November 28 in Manila, Philippines. The November 28-30 matches will be played in Manila, Philippines. The December 2-4 matches will be played in Singapore. The December 6-8 matches will be played in New Delhi, India and the December 11-13 matches will be played in Dubai, United Arab Emirates. All 24 matches of the highly anticipated inaugural season will be available on both cable and satellite pay-per-view – live and for replay – via iN DEMAND, DirecTV, DISH and Vubiquity and online at www.GFL.TV starting at $9.95 per match and $69.95 for packages.

The full schedule of matches are as follows:

Dates and times from Manila, Philippines:

November 28th
Aces vs. Slammers (3:00 am ET/12:00 Midnight PT)
Mavericks vs. Royals (6:30 am ET/3:00 am PT)

November 29th
Royals v Slammers (3:00 am ET/12:00 Midnight PT)
Mavericks vs. Aces (6:30 am ET/3:00 am PT)

November 30th
Royals vs. Aces (3:00 am ET/12:00 Midnight PT)
Mavericks vs. Slammers (6:30 am ET/3:00 am PT)

Dates and times from Singapore:

December 2nd
Aces v Royals (3:00 am ET/12:00 Midnight PT)
Slammers v Mavericks (6:30 am ET/3:30 am PT)

December 3rd
Mavericks v Royals (3:00 am ET/12:00 Midnight PT)
Slammers v Aces (6:30 am ET/3:30 am PT)

December 4th
Mavericks v Aces (3:00 am ET/12:00 Midnight PT)
Slammers v Royals (6:30 am ET/3:30 am PT)

Dates and times from India:

December 6th
Royals v Slammers (5:30 am ET/2:30 am PT)
Aces v. Mavericks (9:00 am ET/6:00 am PT)

December 7th
Aces v Slammers (5:30 am ET/2:30 am PT)
Mavericks v. Royals (9:00 am ET/6:00 am PT)

December 8th
Mavericks v. Slammers (5:30 am ET/2:30 am PT)
Aces v. Royals (9:00 am ET/6:00 am PT)

Dates and times from UAE:

December 11th
Aces v Slammers (7:00 am ET/4:00 am PT)
Royals v Mavericks (10:30 am ET/7:30 am PT)

December 12th
Mavericks v Slammers (7:00 am ET/4:00 am PT)
Royals v Aces (10:30 am ET/7:30 am PT)

December 13th
Mavericks v Aces (7:00 am ET/4:00 am PT)
Royals v Slammers (10:30 am ET/7:30 am PT)

You Love Tennis Right...

Join the Stevegtennis.com tennis club for free. Just enter your email below for...

  • Tennis news updates once a week.
  • Special offers on tennis gear.
  • Unsubscribe at any time.
  • We will never share your email.

Leave a Reply